Lemnhult parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lemnhult parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngLemnhult parish


Guide to Lemnhult parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Lemnhult
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1991 Korsberga, Lemnhult and Södra Solberga, 1992 - Korsberga, Lemnhult, Södra Solberga, Nye, Näshult and Stenberga
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Östra
Tingslag -1947 Östra härad, ( 1934-1947 called Östra Njudung) 1948-1970 Njudung
Domsaga 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östra härad, 1918-1945 Njudung, 1946 - Vetlanda
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Lemnhult, 1942-1970 Korsberga, 1971- Vetlanda
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Östra Härads Kompani
Kalmare Regemente
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372561
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00217


Place Names 

Asklingslund, Aspelund,

Backstugan ; Boasjögle, Borshult Skattegård, Djupanäs, Fagerhult Västergård, Folkatorp Norrgård, Gatu Norrgård, Gerekulla,

Berg Borshult, Bjälkhagen, Björkelund, Blomsterberg, Blomsteräng, Boanäs, Boasjögle, Boasjögle Kvarn och Såg, Boatorp Norrgård, Boatorp Södergård, Borgholm, Borsasjögle Norrgård, Borsasjögle Södergård, Borsberg,

Borshult ; Berg, Lindholmen, Norra Sjöholmen, Skattegård, Storgård, Västergård, Östra Sjöholmen,

Brottningetorp Säteri Ladugård, Brånahult, Brännan,

Didriksdal, Djupanäs, Djursnäs,

Edstorp, ekeberg, Ekholm, Elgaberg (Älgaberg), Elgaskruv (Älgaskruv) Utjord, Emmegärde Kaplansboställe, Emmegärde Lilla Klockarehemman,

Fagerhult Södergård, Fagerhult Västergård, Fagerhult Östergård, Fattigstugan, Folkatorp Mellangård Komministerboställe, Folkatorp Norrgård, Folkatorp Södergård, Fällan, Fälletorpet,

Gatu Norrgård,  Gatu Västergård, Gerekulla, Gladhytt, Graneberg, Granelund, Grindstugan, Grytingen, Grästorp, Gölaberga (Jölaberga), Göteborg,

Hageslätt Borshult Västergård, Hageslätt Fagerhult Västergård, Hagkullen, Hallen, Hamburg, Hermanstorp, Holma Säteri, Hultet, Härhamra, Högelid, Hökatorp Säteri, Hörnet,

Isingstorp,

Johannislund, Johansberg, Johanslund, Jonsberg, Jonshall, Jölaberga,

Kaplansbostället Emmegärde, Karlsborg, Karlslund, Klastorpet, Klockarehemmanet Lilla Emmagärde, Knutstorp, Komministerbostället Folkatorp Mellangård, Kristineberg, Kullen, Kvarnen Boasjögle,

Lemnhult, Liljeholmen, Lillaholm, Lillamark Borshult Norra Sjöholmen, Lillamark Edstorp, Lillhagen, Lindholmen Borshult, Linneberg, Linnedal, Linneslätt, Lovisaberg, Lundsborg, Långebro, Lövenäs,

Mariedal, Marielund, Mogärde, Månstorp, Mölletorp,

Norramåla Nyanäs, Nybygget Gatu Västergård, Nydala, Nylund Borshult Storgård, Nylund  Sevedstorp, Nymåla, Nässja (Herrenässja) Säteri, Nässja Södergård,,

Perstorp, Petersborg,

Rosenborg, Råsen,

Sandslätt, Saxhult Västergård, Saxhult Östergård, Sevedskull, Sevedstorp, Sevedstorp Lilla, Simmatorp, Sjöholmen Norra Borshult, Sjöholmen Östra Borshult, Sjökullen, Sjölund, Sjöstugan, Sjötorpet Lemnhult, Sjötorpet Saxhult Västergård, Skirölund, Skönberg, Sköndal, Smed(je)nässja Säteri Ladugård, Smedängen,

Soldattorp; # 60 Borsberg Borshult Skattegård, # 61 Boanäs Boatorp Norrgård, # 66 Johansberg Boasjögle, # 120 Tolvmanhem Sevedstorp, # 121 Svenstorp Gatu Norrgård, # 125 Älgaberg Edstorp, # 126 Lemnhult, Lillamark Borshult Sjöholmen, Linneberg Borshult Storgård, Simmatorp Borshult Sjöholmen, Sumparum Borshult Storgård, Sällemåla, Saxhult Västergård, Trelleborg Borsasjögle Norrgård,

Sumparum, Sveaborg, Svensholm, Svenstorp, Sägaretorpet, Sägen Boasjögle, Sällemåla, Sävsjö,

Talleberg, Tolvmanhem, Torp, Torpa, Trelleborg, Trollebo Säteri, Trädan Lilla, Trädan Norra, Trädan Södra,

Vedbände, Vennersborg,

Åkersberg, Åkerslund,

Älgaberg (Elgaberg), Älgaskruv (Elgaskruv) Utjord, Ängstugan,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Lemnhult Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Lemnhult Parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845 AI;9, Ort register.