Lenhovda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lenhovda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKronoberg County Gotoarrow.pngLenhovda parish


Guide to Lenhovda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Lenhovda
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names 

Alster,

Backagården Bohult, Backstugan ; Bohult Södergård - Bostorp Jackogård - Norrgård - Södergård- Hassla - Hökhult Mellangård - Södergård - Johanstorp - Jäppamåla - Kylleskruv Rusthåll - Lenhovda Gästgivaregård - Sunagård - Merhult - Möcklehult Norrgård - Skattegård - Nöbbeled Mellangård - Norrgård - Västergård - Renshult - Signhildstorp Västergård - Östergård - Skäraskog - Sävsjö - Vret Länsmansboställe- Vägershult Norrgård - Södergård - Västraby - Åhult - Åltorp Lillgård - Mellangård- Västergård - Åmatorp - Änghult, Björkholmen, Boarås, Bohult Backagård - Södergård, Bostorp Jackogård - Mellangård - Norrgård - Nästagård - Södergård, Buket Sävsjöström, Bråten,

Dalen, Ekedal, Ekerås, Enghult (Änghult),

Forsa Kvarn, Fåglahall, Fällan, Färgeriet Lenhovda Sunagård,

Giljeskruv, Granskogen, Gripagården Lenhovda, Gripslund, Gästgivaregården Lenhovda, Göljafällan, Göljamåla,

Hagerås, Hammarsmedjan Sävsjöström, Hanelund, Hassla, Hederås, Herrefällan, Hjärtaskog, Hoaberg, Holmen, Hökaskruv Västergård- Östergård, Hökhult Kronogård - Mellangård - Norrgård - Nästagård - Södergård,

Johanstorp, Jäppamåla,

Karlstorp, Katteudd, Knipsmedjan Sävsjöström, Kolaretorpet, Kroksjö, Kungsbäcksdal, Kvarnen ; Forsa - Skahus - Åhult - Östraby, Kullemåla, Kylleskruv Rusthåll, Källedal, Källekulla,

Lemmamo, Lenhovda ; Gripagård - Gästgivaregård- Norrgård - Sunagård- Färgeri, Lierås, Lindholmen, Ljungsjö Hökhult Mellangård - Sävsjö, Länsmansboställe Vret, Lönerås, Löverås.

Masugn Sävsjöström, Merhult, Moaberg, Möcklehult Kronogård - Skattegård, Möcklehultsmåla,

Norratorp, Nybygget Sävsjö - Änghult, Nyadal, Nyholmen, Nöbbeled Mellangård - Norrgård - Södergård - Västergård,

Pappersbruket Sävsjöström, Planen, Prinsnäs, Prästgården,

Renshult - Lilla, Rockeryd, Rostock, Ryerås,

Signhildstorp Västergård - Östergård, Sjöholmen, Skahus Kvarn, Skogen, Skogsnäs, Skogstorp, Skäraskog, Snickaretorpet, Sockenstugan, Soldattorp ; # 55 Hökhult Norrgård - # 56 Bostorp Nästagård - # 57 Östragy Södergård - # 59 Vägershult Södergård - # 62 Åltorp Mellangård - # 64 Lenhovda Sunagård - # 65 Nöbbeled Västergård - # 66 Bohult Södergård - # 67 Vägershult Norrgård - # 68 Nöbbeled Mellangård - # 69 Möcklehult Skattegård - # 70 Hassla - # 71 Johanstorp - # 72 Hökaskruv Västergård - # 73 Åhult - Hökhult Mellangård - Kylleskruv Rusthåll - Signhildstorp Östergård - Skäraskog - Åltorp Västergård, Stjärneborg, Strömsmåla, Stugan Bostorp Norrgård, Stålås, Sävsjö Säteri, Sävsjöström Bruk - Hammarsmedja - Knipsmedja - Masugn - Pappersbruk, Södratorp,

Tonaberg, Torpet Hökhult Norrgård, Tvärskog,

Varsryd, Villmansryd, Vret Länsmansboställe, Våraskruv, Vägershult Norrgård - Södergård,

Åhult - Kvarn, Åltorp Lillgård - Mellangård - Västergård, Åmatorp,

Änghult (Enghult),

Östraby Kvarn - Norrgård - Södergård, Östratorp.









To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Lenhovda Parish 1840-1850 AI;12 Husförhörslängd. Ort register.