Lerbo parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lerbo parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Lerbo parish


Guide to Lerbo parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Lerbo
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1961 Lerbo, 1962- Sköldinge and Lerbo
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Oppunda
Tingslag -1947 Oppunda härad, 1948-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge domsaga
Domsaga 1879-1970 Kungadömet and Villåttinge, 1971- Katrineholm
Fögderi 1720-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Vingåker, 1918-1946 Oppunda
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Oppunda härads östra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Katrineholm
Kommun 1863-1951 Lerbo, 1952-1970 Sköldinge, 1971- Katrineholm
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps
Södermanlands Kompani
Södermanlands Regemente
Oppunda Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Livregementet Till Häst
Sörmlands kompani
Södermanlands Regemente
Oppunda
FamilySearch I.D. 2056942
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10830


Place Names

Anderslund Hesslö,
Backa, Backastugan, Baggebol, Berg, Bergsnäs, Biesta, Biesta soldattorp, Biestastugan, Billsbol, Billsbolsstugan, Bjurstorp, Bjurstorpsstugan, Björklund, Blomsterhult Speteby, Bohammar, Bolvedstorp, Boxholmen, Brebol, Brogetorp, Brogetorpsstugan, Brostugan, Brynstorp, Bröttjebol, Byringe,
Dagöholm, Delängen, Delängsstugan,
Ekeby soldattorp, Ekeby, Eneby, Ericslund, Eriksberg, Eriksdal, Erstorp,
Fattighuset, Fredriksberg,
Gotthardsberg, Grannäs, Granstorpsstugan, Gropen, Gustavsvik, Gölstugan soldattorp, Göteboda,
Haga Knutsta, Haga, Hagalund Knutsta, Haglund, Hagstugan Speteby, Hagtorp, Hakansberg, Hammarbo Knutsta, Hamnskoga, Hassängsstugan soldattorp, Hassängsstugan, Heby, Hebylöt, Hebytorp, Helgestorp, Henrikslund, Hjälmsätter, Hultstugan Speteby, Håkansberg, Hässlö grenadjärstorp, Hässlö,
Johannislund,
Karlstorp, Kesebro, Klockaregården, Knutsta, Koppstugan, Krutgården, Källhagsstugan, Kämbol, Kämbolsstugan,
Larslund, Larstorp Dagöholm, Lilla Grindstugan, Lilla Stenstorp, Lilla Sundstugan, Lindebol, Lövsta Vik,
Mossan, Mostugan, Motorp, Myggstugan,
Navesta, Norra Skirstugan, Norrtorp, Norrtorpsstugan, Nybygget Knutsta, Nystugan, Nyttorp, Näset, Nästorp,
Persberg, Pettersborg, Rösarne,
Sandstugan Berg, Skoglund, Skogstorp Hässlö, Skogstorpsstugan, Skogstorp Knutsta, Skramsbol, Speteby soldattorp, Speteby Svanstuga, Speteby, Spånga Frälse, Spånga Krono, Spånga soldattorp, Staffanstorp Dagöholm, Stensnäs soldattorp, Stensnäs, Stenstorp, Stenstugan, Stensund, Stensätter Speteby, Stockbäcken, Stora Grindstugan, Stora Sundstugan, Sund, Sundstugan, Svenstorp, Syltmossestugan soldattorp, Södra Skirstugan,
Tolfta Boställe, Tolfta, Tyrestorp,
Ulvstorp,
Vadstorp, Vik, Vikstorp, Vrångstugan, Värmstugan, Värna, Värnatorp, Vässingstorp, Vässingstorpsstugan, Västerlund, Västra Vegred,
Åbylund,
Älskebol, Ändebol, Ängstugan Speteby, Ängstugan, Ängsätter Speteby,
Öknastugan, Östra Vegred, Östtorp,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Lerbo Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Lerbo församling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister