Lerdal parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lerdal parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Lerdal parish


Guide to Lerdal parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Lerdal
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Alekasen, Amsliden, Amsliden Soldatstom

Bergkasen, Bergön, Björnerud, Björnhögen, Björnhögen Norra, Björnhögen Södra, Bläsön, Bläsön Soldatstom, Bodane, Bofället, Bråten, Bråten Lommmelanda, Bräckan, Bräcke, Bäcken

Dalarne, Dalen, Dalgärdet, Dalängen, Deltorp, Domeryr

Eloverud, Eloverud Soldatstom

Fjälla Östra, Fjälla Östra Soldatstom, Flatebyn, Flatebyn Myren, Flatebyn Soldatstom, Flatebyn Ängen, Friskintaken, Furuved, Fårängen

Grönås, Gäddevik

Hultet, Hyttan, Hälkasen, Hålorna, Hårdebacka, Hällan, Högakasen, Höghult, Höghult Soldatstom, Högstorp

Intakan Liden, Intakan Lilla

Kammaren, Kasen Lommelanda, Kasen Västra Lerkvilla, Krusängen, Kvarnmon, Käxbo

Lerdals Stom, Lerdalstorp Lilla, Lerdalstorp Stora,Lerkvilla Västra, Lerkvilla 4stra, Liden, Liden Intakan, Liden Soldatstom, Lidkullen, Lilla Intakan, Lilla Lerdalstorp, Ljushem, Lommelanda, Lommelanda Bråten, Lommelanda Kasen, Lommelanda Soldatstom, Lund, Lund Soldatstom, Lund Ödegården, Långintakan, Lövnäs

Manstad, Mellanängen. Mokasen, Mon, Mossen, mon, Mossen, Myren Flatebyn, Myren Tydjesäter

Norra Björnhögen, Nya Torpet, Nybygget, Nygård

Parken, Pettersborg, Plåtekasen

Ramsys, Rumpen, Rödklev

Sandbäcken, Sjökasen, Skogen, Skrocken, Solbacken, Soldatstommen Amsliden, Soldatstommen Bläsön, Soldatstommen Eloverud, Soldatstommen Fjälla Östra, Soldatstommen Flatebyn, Soldatstommen Höghult, Soldatstommen Liden, Soldatstommen Lommelanda, Soldatstommen Lund, Soldatstommen Torgärdsbyn, Soldatstommen Tydjesäter, Soldatstommen Västra Lenkvilla, Soldatstommen Östra, Solliden, Stenkasern, Stommen Lerdal, Stora Lerdalstorpet, Säljetången, Södra Björnhagen

Taraldseryd, Talsbol, Torgärdsbyn, Torgärdsbyn Soldatstom, Torgärdsbyn Ängen, Torpet Nya, Trallebo, Tydjesäter, Tydjesäter Myren, Tydjesäter Soldatstom, Tydjesäter Ängen, Tyskerud, Tången

Västra Lerkvilla, Västra Lerkvilla Kasen, Västra Lerkvilla Soldatstom

Åsen, Åsen Västra, Åsen Östra

Ängen Flatebyn, Ängen Torgärdsbyn, Ängen Tydjesäter, Ängen Östra Åsen

Ödegården Lund, Ödegården Östra Lerkvilla, Östra Fjälla, Östra Lerkvilla, Östra Lerkvilla Soldatstom, Östra Lerkvilla Ödegården, Östra Åsen, Östra Åsen Ängen 


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Lerdal Husförhörsläng 1836-1840 Ortregister