Lerum parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lerum parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Lerum parish


Guide to Lerum parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Lerum
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Adelstorp, Allmänkärr, Aspenäs, Aspevik

Beatelund, Björkelund, Björrebo, Björrebo Kvarn, Blekeriet, Blommanskog, Breshall, Brobacken, Brunstorp, Bråta Heder, Bråta Lilla, Bråta Mosse, Bråta Stora, Bråranäs, Bråtens Led, Brännemossen, Brännet, Brännås, Burhult, Burhult Tå, Burås Led, Bygrind, Bäveryd

Davidsfred, Deregården, Deregården Hage

Elkekullen, Ekås, Enigheten, Esbjergstorp

Fabriken, Flyliden, Friden, Friheten, Fällebråten, Färgeriet

Gamlebo Hage, Gamlebo Kullen, Gamlebo Kvarn, Gamlebo Länkegården, Gamlebo Skattegården, Gamlebo Svenningsgården, Gamlebo Tå, Gamlebo Åsen, Geteberg, Granås Lilla, Granås Stora, Grönebacken, Gullringsbo Norra, Gullringsbo Södra, Gustafsberg, Götebo

Hagen Deregården, Hagen Gamlebo, Hagen Hulan, Hagen Lerum, Hagen Toryd, Hagen Hallegården, Hallegården Hage, Hallegården Hed, Halsåsen Västra, Halsåsen Åsen, Hede, Hede Kvarn, Heden Hallegården, Heden Halsåsen, Heden Hundstugan, Heden Kivernäbb, Heden Våthult, Heden Öksjöryd, Holmen Lerum, Herrmans Lust, Hulan, Hula Hage, Hula Krog, Hula Lycka, Hula Tå, Hultet, Hundstugan, Hundstugan Hed, Häcken, Härskogen, Härsåsen, Högås

Idogheten, Intakan

Jacobsbegr, Johanneberg, Jordfallsbacken

Kastenhof, Kivernäbb, Kivernäbb Hed, Knapekulla, Kolboryd, Kronogården Brunstorp, Krogen Hula, Kulla Lycka, Kulla Sveder, Kullegården, Kullen Gamlebo, Kulens Fabrik Kvarnens Björrebo, Kvarnens Gamlebo, Kvarnens Heda, Kvarnen Ödslanda, Kålkulla, Källan, Källås, Kärret

Lerbäcken, Lerum Anders, Lerum Hage, Lerum Holmen, Lerum Skattegården, Lerum Stom, Lerum Västergården, Lilla Bråta, Lilla Granås, Lindås, Linnedal, Ljunghed, Ljungmoås, Loddebo, Loddebo Lycka, Lugnet, Lyckan, Lyckan Hula, Lyckan Loddebo, Långerud, Länkegården Gamlebo

Marken, Markahed, Munkebacka

Norra Gulleringsbo, Norra Svengebo, Nolgården Torp, Nybygget, Nygårdsdal, Nykterheten

Olsmässeohagen, Orrås, Oslulden

Paradis, Partillsnäs, Possnäs

Ryd Västra, Ryd Östra

Sandbäck, Sandliden, Sandvadet, Skatebacken, Skattegården Gamlebo, Skattegården Lerum, Skattegården Ölslanda, Skavsås, Skogstorp, Skogslund, Skolan, Slätthult Västra, Slätthult Ås, Slätthult Östra, Smedkärret, Stamsjöhult, Stavrås, Stenkullen, Stenliden, Stensjövik, Stora Bråta, Stora Gravås, Stom Lerum, Strömängen, Sturvås Västra, Stålebo, Stålebo Tå, Stämmorna, Svarta Vattnet, Svederna, Svenningsgården Gamlebo, Svenkebo Hult, Svenskebo Norra, Svenkebo Södra, Säven, Sävidsbo Västra, Sävidsbo Östra, Sörgården Torp, Sörgården Ölslanda

Tassetorp, Tegelbruket, Tillfället, Timmerhedsslätt, timmerås, Toleryd see Toryd, Tomarp, Torp Nolgården, Torp Sörgården, Torskebacken, Toryd, Toryd Hage, Tålycka, Tån Burshult, Tån Hula, Tån Stålebo, Tån Öksjöryd

Varpås, Våthult, Våthult Hed, Välkommen, Vällsjöås, Vänskapen, Västergården Ölslanda, Västra Halsåsen, Västra Lerum, Västra Ryd, Västra Slätthult, Västra Sturvås, Västra Sävidsbo

Ålycke, Åsaslätt, Åsen Hallsås

Öksjöryd, Öksjöryd Led, Öksjöryd Tå, Ölslanda Kvarn, Ölslanda Skattegården, Ölslanda Sörgården, Ölslanda Vall, Ölslanda Västergården, Östra Ryd, Östra Slätthult, Östra Sävidsbo


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Lerum Husförhörsläng 1838-1840 Ortregister