Levene parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Levene parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngLevene parish


Guide to Levene parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Levene
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Adelsåsen, Anders Ravelsgården Smedtofta Aplebacken,

Baljered Bergagården, Baljered Karl Olofsgården, Baljered Måns Håkansgården, Baljered Nilsagården, Baljered Per Jönsgården, Baljered Per Svensgården, Baljered Skomakaregården, Bengtsgården smedtofta, Bergagården Baljered, Bergsgården Skår, Betlehem, Brännebacken,

Dalbogården Skår,

Grottagården Håkantorp, Gåseslätt,

Hagen, Herregården, Håkantorp, Herrehagen, Huljekroken, Håkantorp Grottagården, Håkantorp Herregården, Håkantorp Hökagården, Håkantorp Ingemarsgården, Håkantorp Kronogården, Håkantorp Liagården, Håkantorp Olof Månsgården, Håkantorp Skattegården, Håkantorp Tomten, Hökagården Håkantorp,

Ingemarsgården Håkantorp,

Karl Olofsgården Baljered, Kasan, Korsbacka, Kronogården Håkantorp, Kungskullen, Kvistegården Smedtofta, Källersgården,

Levene Prästgården, Levene Storegården, Levene grind, Liagården Håkantorp, Lilltomten,

Måns Elovsgården Skår, Måns Håkansgården Baljered,

Nilsagården Baljered,

Olof Månsgården Håkantorp,

Per Jönsgården Baljered, Per Svensgården, Prästgården Levene,

Rosenlund,

Skattegården Håkantorp, Skomakaregården Baljered, Skår Bergsgården, Skår Dalbogården, Skår Måns Elovsgården, Skår Sven Olofsgården, Skår Sven Torbjörnsgården, Skår Tomten, Smedtofta Anders Ravelsgården, Smedtofta Bengtsgården, Smedtofta Kvistegården, Smedtofta Källersgården, Smedtofta Västergården, Smedtofta Östergården, Smedtorp, Sorgen, Stengrinden, Storegården Levene, Sven Olofsgården Skår, Sven Torbjörnsgården Skår,

Tomten Håkenstorp, Tomten Skår

Vargås, Västergården Smedtofta,

Ässgärdet, Ässgärdet under Skomakaregården,

Östergården Smedtofta,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Levene, Husförhörslängd 1837-1845, Ortregister