Levide parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Levide parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGotland County Gotoarrow.pngLevide parish


Guide to Levide parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Levide
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Gotland
Landskap Gotland
Härad Södra
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Ahlskute (Alskute),

Bofride, Bondarfve (Bondarve), Boxarfve (Bocksarve), Bringsarfve (Bringsarve), Burge,

Dahls (Dals),

Ejsarfve (Ajsarve),

Hallbåter,

Leifves (Lajves),

Magnhuse (Magnuse), Mallgårds,

Olleifs (Ollajvs),

Peinarfve (Pejnarve), Prestegården (Prästgården),

Schönarfve (Skinnarve), Skogs, Sollmungs (Sallmunds),Stenstuge (Stenstugu),

Tungelbos (Tummelbos),


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Levide Parish 1837-1847  AI:4, Husförhörsbok. Gårdsreigster.