Lidhult Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lidhult parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kronoberg County
Lidhult


Guide to Lidhult Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Lidhult Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names 

Bassarås Byagård - Mellangård - Södergård- Bavra, Bavra böke, Biö, Björkeråknen, Bohult Säteri - Yttergård, Brealt, Broddalt, Brännebassa, Brännebergshul - Bassarås Södergård, Bökö,

Dalen, Danseboda, Djurön,

Elmås (Älmsås), Erikslund,

Furulund,

Gransbo, Gräshult, Gröndal, Gårdshult,

Hjärtaberg, Hult Lilla, Hunsberg, Hyltan,

Karlsdal, Klockaregården Lidhult, Knalleberg, Knutström Bavra - Brealt, Kölsbo,

Lidhult Storgård, Lillahult, Lillegården Svenshult -  Yaböke, Långsberg, Läppen, Lönekull,

Mariedal,

Nannarp, Norrgården Yxnalt - Årshult,

Osbro,

Priseboda, Prostköp,

Ramnaryd, Resatorp, Risa, Rosatorp,

Saxnäs, Sjöbol, Skälhult, Smedjebygget, Snidestorp, Snörhult, Soldattorp ; Bassarås Byagård - Bavraböke - Bohult Yttergård - Lidhult Klockaregård - Prostköp - Yxnalt Södergård,,

Storegården Lidhult - Svenshult - Yaböke, Strömma, Strömhult, Svenshult Storegård, Svenstorp, Sällebråten, Säteriet Torsaberga, Södergården Årshult,

Timmerön, Tofthult, Torsaberga (Torssaberg) - Säteri, Transholm,

Urbansberg,

Virkesnäs,

Yaböke Lillegård - Storegård, Yttergården Bohult, Yxnalt Norrgård - Södergård,

Årshult - Norrgård - Södergård,

Älmås,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Lidhult Parish 1840-1856 AI;4 Husförhörslängd. Ort register.