Lillesand, Aust-Agder, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lillesand, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Aust-Agder County
Lillesand


Guide to Lillesand, Aust-Agder, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

See Vestre Moland

Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet [Digital Archives]

Lillesand:  1884-1979


Census Records

See Vestre Moland for censuses from 1801-1875.

 

  • 1900:  Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900.  The 1900 census for Lillesand is available on microfilm a the Family History Library. This census contain the persons name, sex, resident or temporary resident, temporarily absent and where person is, position in the family, marital status, occupation, year of birth, place of birth, citizenship, religion, and other miscellaneous information. Aalso available online at the Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) of Norway; as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre at the University of Tromsø. Norway.


  • 1910:  Folketellingen for Norge den1te desember 1910.  The 1910 census for Lillesand is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) of Norway; as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre at the University of Tromsø, Norway.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Agder-Hanssen, A: Lillesand i eldre tid. A brief history of earlier times in Lillesand in Vestre Moland clerical district in Aust-Agder county with some genealogy.

FHL 948.48/L2 H2 To view a digital version click here

Genealogy

Probate Records

1640-1824 Probate records are kept in Nedenes judicial district.

1826-1879 Probate records are kept in Sand judicial district.