Lillhärad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lillhärad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Lillhärad parish


Guide to Lillhärad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Lillhärad
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1668 Dingtuna and Lillhärad, 1669-1933 Lillhärad, 1934-1961 Skultuna, Lillhärad and Skerike, 1962-1970 Dingtuna, Västerås-Barkarö and Lillhärad, 1971- Dingtuna, Västerås-Barkarö, Lillhärad andRytterne
Län 1634- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Tuhundra
Tingslag -1893 Tuhundra härad, 1894-1928 Tuhundra, Siende and Yttertjurbo, 1929-1966 Siendeand Norrbo, 1967-1970 Västerås (under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga -1718 Siende, Tuhundra and Åkerbo, 1719-1795 Siende, Tuhundra, Åkerbo and Snevringe, 1796-1928 Siende, Tuhundra and Snevringe, från 1850-talet benämnd Västmanlands södra, 1929-1966 Västmanlands mellersta, 1967-1970 Västerås (under rådhusrätten), 1971- Västerås
Fögderi 1720-1835 Västerås södra, 1836- Västerås
Länsmansdistrikt -1886 Tuhundra härad, 1886-1917 Västerås fögderis tredje
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Västerås
Kommun 1863-1951 Lillhärad, 1952-1966 Dingtuna, 1967-1970 Västerås stad, 1971- Västerås
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps:
Lif-Kompaniet
Vestmanlands Regemente:
Vesterås Kompani
Västmanlands Regemente:
Västerås kompani
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst: Överste-löjtnantens kompani
1791- Livregements (Brigadens Lätta Infanteri-) Grenadjärkår: (Västerås kompani) Livkompaniet
FamilySearch I.D. 6372581
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10837


Place Names

Ahlby Lilla, Ahlby Stora, Alderstufvan, Axelborg
Backbo, Björnmyran, Boda, Brotorp, Bändbo,
Cappellans gården,
Dalkarlstorp,
Falktorp, Fattigstufvan,
Grindbo, Gränsta,
Hagbo, Hagtorp, Hvitmossen, Höghällen, Hökbo,
Jacobsdal, Julsätra,
Kallmora, Klockartorp, Knutsbo, Kolartorp, Knutsbo, Kolartorp,
Lilla Ahlby, Litsellunda, Lundby, undstorp, Lötbo
Mortorp,
Nedervi,Norrängen,
Persbo, Prestgården,
Ronningstorp,
Skästa, Skäfsta, Skräddartorp, Slagåla,Slottertorp, Sländtorp, Smedstorp, Staffansbo, Stora Ahlby, Storön, Svarfvartorp, Sörhagen,
Tostenstorp, Trugsbo, Trädgårdstorp,
Urvärstorp,
Wester Skogsta, Westerängen, Wretbo,
Ytter Åby,
Åby, Åmanstorp,
Älgmossen, Ängtorp,
Österhagen, Öster Skogsta


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Lillhärad, Husförhörslängd 1835-1855, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from:  Riksarkivet. "Lillhärad Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April  2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/