Lillhärdal Parish, Jämtland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lillhärdal parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jämtland County
Lillhärdal

Guide to Lillhärdal Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

In 1407 this parish was created from Sveg.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Lillhärdal Parish, Jämtland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift -1647 Uppsala ärke, 1647- Härnösand
Pastorat -1867 Sveg, 1867- Lillhärdal
Län 1645-1654 Hudiksvalls län, 1655-1810 Gävleborg, 1810- Jämtland
Landskap Jämtland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1741 Jämtlands domsaga, 1741- Sveg
Domsaga 1812-1878 Södra Jämtland, 1860-1811 Jämtland, 1879- Härjedalen
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Djursvallen, Fjätdalen, Fågelsjö, Härjeåsjön, Högen, Kyrkbyn, Lillhärdal, Nodanhån, Olingdal, Olingskog, Orrmo, Prästbordet, Prästslåttåsen, Rensåsen, Skuråsen, Sunnanå, Ulvsjö, Åsen, Östansjö.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jämtland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jämtland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Lillhärdal parish, Husförhörslängd 1839-1847, AI;5, Ort register.

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Lillhärdals församling”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). >March 2012.