Lindberg parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lindberg parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngHalland County Gotoarrow.pngLindberg parish


Guide to Lindberg parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Lindberg
Jurisdictions
Stift 1989- Göteborg
Pastorat -1616 Lindberg and Torpa, 1616-1882 Varberg, 1882-1961 Lindberg and Torpa, 1962- Lindberg, Torpa, Valinge and Stamnared
Län Halland
Landskap Halland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alexanders, Anders Andersgård, Anders Börjesgård, Anders Herliksgård, Anders Jönsgård, Anders Larsgård, Anders Mickelsgård, Anders Nilsgård, Anders Olsgård, Anders Trulsgård, Anneberg, Attasgården, Atte Esbjörnsgård, Atte Svensgård, Attorp, Backalyckan, Backen, Balgö, Barnabro, Bengt Håkansgård, Bengt Månsgård, Bengt Nilsgård, Berg, Björke, Björn Persgård, Björn Sörensgård, Bläshammar, Bolles, Brases, Bualyckan, Bäcken, Båtsmanstorp, Börje Andersgård, Börje Gunnesgård, Börje Persgård, Bösarp, Christen Nilsgård, Dala, Dalberget, Damlid, Dikesled, Dysik, Finnarekärr, Finnareås, Fållen, Gamla Varberg, Getterön, Grisagården, Gråhall, Gunnestorp, Gällbergsslätt, Gärdesgården, Gödestadsslätt, Göingegården, Göthar Larsgård, Gröns, Hall, Hallagården, Hammar, Helge, Holmåkra, Olsgård, Häggeberg, Häller, Håhall, Håkan Håkansgård, Högås, Ingemarskullen, Inlag, Intaget, Jöns Helgesgård, Jöns Jönsgård, Jöns Månsgård, Kalvskinnskullen, Klockargården, Knapas, Knöpplet, Kockatorpet, Kohagen, Komministerbostället, Krogen, Krutlyckan, Kråke Ängar, Kulla, Kvarnslätt, Kvekas, Kärret, Lambergs, Lampes, Lars Jönsgård, Lars Nilsgård, Lars Olsgård, Lars Svensgård, Lilla Bläshammar, Lilla Hall, Lindberg, Lindeslätt, Lindhov, Lindströms, Lyckan, Lycken, Lämpegården, Långaberg, Lövkullen, Magdalenatorpet, Malis, Matissa, Märkeslätt, Måns Torbjörnsgård, Måns Trulsgård, Mårtens, Måsarp, Måsen, Mölletorpet, Nedramölla, Nils Bengtsgård, Nils Jönsgård, Nils Larsgård, Nils Svensgård, Normåsa, Norra Mosse, Nytorp, Olof Andersgård, Olof Bengtsgård, Olof Börjesgård, Olof Nilsgård, Olof Olsgård, Olof Svensgård, Paschatorpet, Per Arvidsgård, Per Bengtsgård, Per Jönsgård, Perstorp, Prästgården, Ryssas, Skepås, Skomakarens, Smedbacken, Småkulla, Snickarens, Socknens Slut, Starrås, Stenlid, Stockalycken, Stora Bläshammar, Stora Hall, Storra Mosse, Stormhall, Stubbatorpet, Sven Eriksgård, Sven Jönsgård, Sven Nilsgård, Sven Persgård, Sven Trulsgård, Söderbacka, Södra Led, Tofta, Trulsas, Träskohus, Tröninge, Trönningenäs, Udda, Ulvaberg, Vaktstugen, Visborg, Visper, Västra Kvickberg, Östra led,      

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Godestad, Hunnestad, Stamnared, Torpa, Träslöv, Valinge, Varberg, Ås

http://www.gis.scb.se/atlas/RikIndAtlas1992/showimg_en.asp?imgnr=38

Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Halland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Halland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References