Lindesberg parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lindesberg parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Lindesberg parish


Guide to Lindesberg parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Lindesberg
Jurisdictions
Stift 1967- Västerås
Pastorat 1967- Lindesberg
Län 1967- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad -
Tingslag 1967-1970 Lindes and Nora domsaga
Domsaga 1967-1970 Lindes and Nora, 1971- Lindesberg
Fögderi 1967- Lindesberg
Länsmansdistrikt -
Kronofogdedistrikt 1967- Lindesberg
Kommun 1967-1970 Lindesbergs stad, 1971- Lindesberg
Militär indelning -


Place Names

Places within the city of Lindesberg were just numbered within districts (rotar).  For places within the rural parish of Lindesberg see Linde (Lindesberg Landsförsamling).


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Lindesberg Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/