Linsell parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Linsell parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJämtland County Gotoarrow.pngLinsell parish


Guide to Linsell parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

Up to 1909 this parish was known as Linsell. Between 1910-1940 it was known as Linsäll. After 1940 the name was changed back to Linsell. This parish was created in 1798 from Sveg as a kapellförsamling, From 1870 up to 1922 it was a annexförsamling.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Linsell
Jurisdictions
Stift 1647- Härnösand
Pastorat 1758- Sveg
Län 1645-1654 Hudiksvalls län, 1655-1810 Gävleborg, 1810- Jämtland
Landskap Jämtland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1741 Jämtlands domsaga, 1741- Sveg
Domsaga 1680-1811 Jämtland, 1812-1878 Södra Jämtland, 1879- Härjedalen
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Bölberget, Djursvallen, Fjätdalen, Fjäten och Häggberget, Glöte, Häggberget, Kölosen, Linsäll, Lofsdalen, Ortholmen, Ransjö, Sörvattnet, Utgården, Vadet i Fjäten, Åsen.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jämtland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jämtland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Linsell parish, Husförhörslängd 1839,1847, AI;4, Ort register.

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Linsells församling”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2012.