Lit parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lit parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJämtland County Gotoarrow.pngLit parish


Guide to Lit parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Lit
Jurisdictions
Stift -1647 Uppsala ärke, 1647- Härnösand
Pastorat Lit
Län 1645-1654 Härnösands län, 1655-1762 Gävleborg, 1762-1810 Västernorrland, 1810- Jämtland
Landskap Jämtland
Härad add here
Tingslag -1741 Jämtlands domsaga, 1741-1912 Lit, 1912- Lit och Rödön
Domsaga 1680-1811 Jämtland, 1812-1878 Norra Jämtland, 1879- Jämtlands norra
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning Jemtlands Hästjägare-Corps', Jemtlands Fältjägare-Corps', Extra Soldat-Roteringen


Place Names

Byom, Böle, Fjäl, Halåsen, Hökbäck, Hölje, Lillsjöhögen, Mo, Nästgården, Palleråsen, Smedsta, Svanamyran, Sännsjölandet, Åsen, Åsmundgården.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Lit parish, Husförhörslängd 1845-1852, AI;8B, Ort register.

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Lits församling”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2012.