Ljusdal parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ljusdal parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngLjusdal parish


Guide to Ljusdal parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ljusdal
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat 1300-talet Ljusdal, later - 1562 Ljusdal, Ytterhogdal and Färila, 1562-1608 Ljusdal and Färila, 1609-1852 Ljusdal, 1852-1861 Ljusdal och Ramsjö, 1861-1973 Ljusdal, 1974- Ljusdal and Ramsjö
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1927 Ljusdal, 1928-1970 Västra Hälsinglands domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Hälsingland, 1771-1820 Hälsinglands norra, 1821-1970 Västra Hälsingland, 1971-1973 Västra Hälsinglands tingsrätts, 1974- Ljusdals tingsrätts
Fögderi -1863 Norra Hälsingland, 1864-1917 Västra Hälsingland
Länsmansdistrikt Ljusdal
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863- Ljusdal
Militär indelning Helsinge Regementet
Jerfsö Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372607
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010113


Place Names

Alsundvall,
Baggbo, Bjart, Boda, Bäckan, Bäckebo, Bäckänge, Bår,
Ede, Edänge,Emmarbo,
Finneby,
Geholm, Grophamre, Gryttjesbo, Gunnarsbo, Gåda, Gärde,
Hamre, Heden, Hedsjön, Hedsta, Holänna, Horne, Hovsberg, Hybo, Höga,
Kallmyr, Kaven, Kläppa, Klösbo, Kolsvedja,
Letsberg, Letsbo, Lillhaga, Lock,
Måga,
Naggen, Nore, Norrkämsta, Norsbodarna, Nybo, Nyköl)en), Nyåker,
Onsäng,
Prästgården,
Ramsjö Västa, Ramsjö Östra, Remman, Rolfhamre, Rossen, Råggärde, Rångstra,
Sandvik, Sillerbo, Simanbo, Sjulhamre, Sjöbo Västra, Sjöbo Östra, Sjövesta, Skogsta, Skräckle, Skån, Slotte, Snäre, Stavsät(t)er, Stenhamre,Storhaga, Storhaga Västra, Storhaga Östra, Strömsholm, Sunnanås, Sörkämsta,
Tegeltjär, Tjärnelund, Tälle,
Vallen, Vattuvalla, Vi, Vik, Viken, Vås, Våxäng, Välje, Västernäs, Ygsbo,
Åkern, Åkersta, Ångsätra Västra, Ångsätra
Östra, Östernäs,

Socknens ordinari soldater sist i vol. ( soldiers in the parish listed last in this volume .


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Ljusdal parish, Husförhörslängd AI:10 1841-1845, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Ljusdal Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/