Lommaryd parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lommaryd parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngLommaryd parish


Guide to Lommaryd parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Lommaryd
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat -1961 Lommaryd and Bälaryd, 1962 - 1997 Lommaryd, Vireda, Haurida, 1998- Bredestad, Askeryd, Marbäck, Bälaryd, Frinnaryd, Lommaryd, Vireda and Haurida.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Norra Vedbo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Norra and Södra Vedbo, 1946 - Tranås,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Lommaryd, 1952-1970 Hullaryd, 1971- Aneby
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente
Lif-Sqvadron, Lif-Kompaniet
Jönköpings Regemente
Vestra Härads och Vista Kompanier
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372616
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00233


Place Names 

Anderstorp Svinshulan Västergård, Anderstorp Örskalla, Aspelund Målen, Aspelund Råsa Norrgård, Auditörsbostället Härjestad Nedbyn, Augitörsbostället Härjestad Norrgård,

Backstugan; Barkäng, Björnaryd, gunnarstorp Mellangård,Gunnarstorp Norrgård, Hullaryd Fyrverkaregård, Hullaryd Södergård, Hult, Hulu, Hökhult Norrgård, Norrby Södergård, Sjölycke, Sköldseryd, Tubbarp, Vagnsvik, Vittaryd Norrgård, Västra Noby Nedbyn, Västra Noby Sörbyn,

Barkäng, Bengtsbo, Berghemmet; Hult- Mattarp- Ulgestorp- Vagnsvik, Björkhaga, Björnaryd, Bockasten, Boda Rusthåll, Bodgatan, bohult, bohus, Bombälla, bommen, Borgafall, Borrarp, Brafall, Brokabordet, Brostugan Hullaryd Fyrverkaregård, Brostugan Röhälla, Burhem, Bygget Hult, Bygget Norrby Snickaregård, Bäck Lilla, Bäckebo, Bäcken,

Dammen, Dammen Stora, Degla, Djurängen, Duveryd,

Eneberg, Eriksgården Norrby, Erikstorp,

Fattighuset, Flodalen Hullaryd Fyrverkaregård, Flodalen Hullaryd Norrgård, Flomanshem, Fogdeholm, Frövik, Fullmoshem, Fyrverkaregården Hullaryd, Fällan, Fällhemmet,

Gatstugan, Georgshem, Granelund Gränseryd, Granelund Hullaryd Norrgård, Granelund Kliaryd, Granshult, Gravkvarn, Grimstorp, Grisebo, Grisebo Lilla, Gräns Lilla, Gränseryd, Gränseryd Kvarn, Gullhult, Gummelycke, Gunnarstorp Mellangård-  Norrgård- Södergård, Gynge, Gärdstugan Vagnsvik, Gärdstugan Önnestorp Norrgård, Gölebo, Gölen Lilla, Gölen Stora, Göransgården Norrby,

Hagen Borrarp, Hagen Örskalla, Hagstugan, Hallebo, Havrefällan, Helarp, Holmen, Hullaryd Fyrverkaregård- Norrgård- Skattegård- Södergård, Hult, Hultet, Hultet Lilla, Hultet Stora, Hulu,

Husartorp; # 14 Karlslund Västra Noby, # 15 Bäcken Hullaryd Fyrverkaregård, # 16 Vagnsvik, # 17 Bohus Grimstorp, # 19 Örjestorp, Helarp Nystorp, Vittaryd Kronogård,

Hylan, Hägnen,

Härjestad; attsagård, Nedbyn Auditörsboställe,  Norrgård Auditörsboställe, Skattegård, Storgård, Södergård,

Hässlemad, Höjden, Hökhult Mellangård, Hökhult Norrgård, Hökhult Södergård,

Johannesberg, Jonshemmet, Jonstorp, Jullebo,

Karlshamn, Karlshem, Karlslund Västra Noby Uppbyn, Karlslund Hullaryd Norrgård, Kliaryd, Klockaregården, Klovsten Gränseryd, Klovsten Ulgestorp,

Knekttorp ; # 1 Hulu, # 2 bohult, # 3 Hult, # 4 Västra Noby Sörbyn, # 5 Kliaryd, # 6 Gunnarstorp Mellangård, # 7 Tubbarp, # 8 Rya, # 9 Västra Noby Nedbyn, # 10 Bäckebo Sköldseryd, # 11 Skålerödje, # 93 Gynge, # 94 Västra Noby Lassabyn, # 95 Breafall, # 96 Barkäng, # 97 Södra Ralingsås Norrgård, # 98 Vittaryd Skattegård, # 99 Vittaryd Norrgård, # 100 Fogdeholm, # 101 Vittaryd Södergård, # 102 Södra Ralingsås Södergård, # 103 Önnestorp Norrgård,
Knivlösa, Knorrhem, Knutstorp Lilla, Korpralshem, Kriken Knivlösa, Kriken, Nystorp, Kroxhälla, Kråkelund, Kråksdalen, Kråksholmen, Kullen, Kvarnen Gränseryd, Kvarnen Lillekulla, Kvarnen Västra Noby Sörbyn, Kvarnstugan Kliaryd, Kvarnstugan Skallycke,

Lassabyn Västra Noby, Liden Västra Noby Lassabyn, Liden Västra Noby Nedbyn, Liden Västra Noby Uppbyn, Lillekulla, Lillekulla Kvarn, Ljungtorpet Gunnarstorp Mellangård, Ljungtorpet Örjestorp, Lotteberg, Lunden, Lybo, Lövstugan Gullhult, Lövstugan Skareda,

Marknadsplatsen, Mattarp, Mattorp, Mattsagården Härjestad, Mon Breafall, Mon Gränseryd, Mon Hulu, Munkakvarn, Målarestugan, Målen,

Nabben, Noby Västra Lassabyn, Noby Västra Nedbyn, Noby Västra Sörbyn, Noby Sörby Kvarn, Noby Uppbyn Karlslund, Noby Östra, Nobynäs Säteri, Nordhem, Norratorp, Norrbomshem,

Norrby; Eriksgård, Göransgård, Mellangård, Norrgård, Snickaregård, Södergård,

Norrmanshem Hullaryd Fyrverkaregård, Norrmanshem Hullaryd Södergård, Norrstugan,

Nybygget; Gullhult , Gunnarstorp Mellangård, Gunnarstorp Södergård, Gynge, Hullaryd Norrgård, Hullaryd Södergård, Härjestad Mattsagård, Kliaryd, Kroxhälla, Mattarp, Norrby Mellangård, Sköldseryd,

Nyhem, Nykulla, Nystorp, Nöbbeled,

Opphem, Oxelstugan, Oxhagsstugan Rya, Oxhagsstugan Vittaryd Södergård,

Petersberg, Peterslund, Pinan Lilla och Stora, Prästgården,

Ralingsås Norra  Mellangård, Ralingsös Norrgård, Ralingsås Södergård, Ralingsås Södra Mellangård- Norrgård- Södergård- Utjord, Ribbhem, Rosendal Norrby Norrgård, Rosendal Vagnsvik, Ryd ( Rödjan), Ryssebo, Råsa Mellangård- Norrgård- Södergård, Råssjö, Rödjan ( Rya), Rödjan Nystorp, Röhälla, Rörebo, Rörstad,

Samuelstorp, Sandfällan, Sandkullen, Sandstugan, Sjöbo bohult, Sjöbo Hulu, Sjölycke, Skallycke, Skareda, Skinnarehem, Skogen Hullaryd Norrgård, Skogen Kliaryd, Skomakarehem, Skräddarheem Norrby Mellangård, Skräddarehem Norrby Norrgård, Skurufors, Skålarödje Norrgård, Skålarödje Södergård, Skämma, Sköldseryd, Slängen, Smedhem, Snickaregården Norrby, Snällebo, Sockenstugan, Sprängliden, Stampen, Steninge, Stenstorp, Stineberg Nystorp, Stineberg Skareda, Stranden, Sundsmålen, Svensberg,

Svenstorp; Bohult, Grimstorp, Norrby Göransgård, Skareda, Västra Noby Sörbyn,

Svinshulan Mellangård, Svinshulan Tingsbordet,  Svinshulan Västergård, Svältebo, Säldefall,

Sörhemmet; Hullaryd Södergård, Hult, Hökhult Södergård, Norrby Södergård, Vittaryd Södergård,

Tallen, Talltorp, Tingsbordet Svinshulan,Tingshuset Norra Vedbo Härad, Tovahemmet Hult, Tovahemmet Sköldseryd, Trajen, Trädgårdshem, Tubbarp, Tubbarpshagen,

Ulgestorp,

Vagnsvik, Vallmanshem, Vallsjö, Vallsnäs, Vallåkra, Vedbo Norra Härad Tingshus, Vittaryd Kronogård, Vittaryd Norrgård, Vittaryd Skattegård, Vittaryd Södergård, Vret, Väggen, Väntan,

Åbo Lilla, Åbo Stora,  Åbo Övra, Åkerlotta,

Ängen, Ängtofta,

Önnestorp Norrgård, Önnestorp Södergård, Örjestorp, Örnebo, Örskalla.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Lommaryd Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Lommaryd Parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845 AI;12, Ort register.