Loppa, Finnmark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Loppa, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngFinnmark County Gotoarrow.pngLoppa

Guide to Loppa, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library  for Loppa prestegjeld (clerical district).  Contains parish registers for the parishes Loppa, Øksfjord and Hasvik with Galten chapel.  Records available form 1753-1909.   

Digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives):  Loppa:  1785-18221820-1848 , 1820-1849 ,

1849-1868, 1897-1919 .  Loppa/Hasvik:  1753-1784   , 1853-1880 , 1879-1889 , 1889-1907 

 Loppa/Loppa:  1753-1784, 1850-1880 , 1869-1878 .  Loppa/Loppa, Øksfjord:  1879-1895  , 1895-1909 .

Loppa/Øksfjord:  1864-1880.

Census Records

  • Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge.  The 1801 census for Loppa clerical district includeLoppa, Hasvik, and Øksfjord, and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  Also avaialble online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives). 




  • Folketellinga 1900 for Loppa (Finnmark).  This is an extraction of the 1900 census of Loppa, Finnmark, Norway. It includes alphabetical lists of given names, surnames, farm names, and birth places listed in the census. It also includes an extract of entries in the order they appear in the original census.  Available  on microfiche at the Family History Library.



Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Loppa øy gjennom tidene og slekten Gamst
Stmnt.Resp. av Leonh. Gamst
Authors Gamst, Leonh. (Leonhard Kristian), 1904- (Main Author)

948.453/L1 D2g FHL INTL Book Available

Volume two is now available as a downloadable PDF file on the internet Loppa bygdebok vol. II.

Genealogy

Gamst, Leonhard (Leonhard Kristian), 1904-: Loppa øy gjennom tidene og slekten Gamst. A history of Loppa island from 1600-1900 in Finnmark county with a genealogy of the famiy name Gamst.

FHL 948.453/L1 D2

Probate Records

1686-1844: Records are found in Finnmark judicial district.

1839-1891: Records are found in Alta judicial district.