Lovö parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lovö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngStockholm County Gotoarrow.pngLovö parish


Guide to Lovö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Lovö
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1660 Uppsala, 1661-1718 Drottningholm (part of Livgedinget), 1719-1785 Stockholm, 1786-1809 Svartsjö, 1810- Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Kungliga Slotter ( Royal Palace), Sjöflygeln, Waktflygeln, Pagebyggningen, Nockeby, Kjersö Lott Engsholmen, Kjersö Boställe, Ståthållarhuset, Apotheket (Pharmacy), Materialskrivarebostället, Cavalliersbyggningen, Snickarebostället, Casernen, Wärdshusen, Smedbostället, Röda byggningen, Wagnshuset, Skollärarebostället, Fattighuset, Henriksberg, Enskilda personers hus, Mamsellerna Lundgrens hus, Hofkam. Wetterviks hus, Loviselund, Klemmingsberg Stora, Adolphsberg, Timmerm. Grundquists hus, Klemmingsberg Lilla, Kyrkovärden Bergströms hus, Enkan Björklunds hus, Enkan Nordsteens hus, Öfverste Ljungbergs hus, Stadsmäkl. Stenbergs hus, Skom. Rönnblads hus, Capellmäst. Bervalds hus, Fru Philipsons hus, Fru Kolmodins hus, Doctor Engbergs hus, Målaren Hööks hus, Fateburspigan Sjöbergs hus, Fru Hambergs hus, Fractur Elfgrens hus, Skepparen Sundins hus, Skomak. Reins hus, Svanteberg, page 86 hard to read, Drabant byggningen, Hertigarnas Hus. China Waktmästare boställe, China boställe, Fru Karstens hus, Hjortbergs hus, Billbergs hus, Grefvinnan Ekströms hus, Hvilan, Hemmet, Damtorpet, Orangeriet, Lugnet, Kungshatt, Hättan, Skräddarholmen, Fågelön, Björnholmen, Professor Passys hus, Kranhandl. Ekervalls hus, Doctor Engbergs hus.

Malmvik, Lindö, Lindö Bro, Westerängen, Lulehof, Lunda, Söderby, Stäkstorp, Edeby, Alviken, Berga, Prestgården, Prestviken, Barkarby, Klockaregården, Rörby, Hogsta, Norrby, Dyviken, Lamarudd.



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Stockholm Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Stockholm and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Lovö" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Lovö parish, Husförhörslängd, 1836-1840, Ort register.