Ludvika Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ludvika parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kopparberg County
Ludvika

Guide to Ludvika Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ludvika Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås about 1652-
Pastorat about 1652 -1863 Grangärde and Ludvika, 1863- Ludvika
Län Kopparberg about 1652-
Landskap Dalarna
Härad add here
Tingslag about 1652 -1730 Grangärde, 1731-1746 Norrbärke, 1746-1906 Grangärde, 1907- Västerbergslags domsaga
Domsaga 1687-1901 Västra (later senare called Västerdalarne), 1902-1903 Smedjebacken, 1904-1970 Västerbergslag, 1971- Ludvika
Fögderi 1720-1967 Västerbergslag, 1967- Ludvika
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Ludvika
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Ludvika
Kommun 1863-1863 Grangärde, 1863-1962 Ludvika landskommun (combined with staden) 1971- Ludvika
Militär indelning Västmanlands Regemente: Bergslags (Bergs) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372620
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11344


Place Names

Björnberget, Brunn, Brunsvik, Burens,
Carls,
Digervåla, Drögvärka, Duns,
Enkullen, Er-Jöns, Erkers,
Fallet, Friskens, Fru Gården,
Gonäs, Granskogen, Gusjön, Gårlångsviken,
Halfvars, Halvar Ols, Hammars, Heden, Hellsjön,
Ickor-Botten, Ilians, Iviken,
Jägernäs,
Klenshyttan, Klogsweden, Knutsbo, Kåsen, Källbacken,
Laggarbo-Udden, Landforssen, Lekomberget, Lorentzberga, Ludvika Bruk, Ludvika By, Ludvika Gård, Ludvika Hed, Ludvika Herregård,
Nedna Byn, Nedra Enkullen, Nissbo, Norr Govik, Norrwik, Notgården,
Pehrsbo, Pickfallet,
Skepparberget, Skeppmora, Skommar-backen, Sollen, Spor Vreten, Spöklinten, Stor Gård, Ställviken, Sör Govik, Sörvik (och Laggarbo-Udden),
Tennberget, Täckten,
Walln, Varpet, Wäsmans-backen,
Öfra Enkullen, Östansbo, Östansbo Hed,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Ludvika parish, Husförhörslängd 1808-1814 AI;2, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Ludvika Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/