Lugnås parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lugnås parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngLugnås parish


Guide to Lugnås parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Lugnås
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Anderstorp, Annikas Dråg, Aspelund, Axelstorp,

Bengtstorp, Berget, Bo, Boden, Braxtorp, Brolid, Bränningelyckan, Bränsla, Byfallet under Kronoparken, Byfallet under Siggatorp, Bålstorp, Bäcken, Böljungen,

Djupaal, Dyrenås, Dyrkärr,

Elghagen,

Fallet, Fattighuset, Fjällatorp, Fogdatorp, Fogdegården, Fridhem,

Göranstorp,

Hagen under Lilla Tisslegården, Hagen under Sven Månstorp, Hagen under Torpelund, Hallarna, Halvfara Lilla, Halvfara Stora, Hanstorp, Heden, Holmen, Hulorna, Hultet, Hårds, Hårdvallen, Hästhagen under Per Bengtsgården, Hästhagen under Siggagården, Höäng,

Intäppan Lilla, Intäppan Stora,

Karlstorp under Hulorna, Karlstorp under Torpelund, Kavlebron, Kinneskogsängen under Krigsmansgården, Kinneskogsängen under Stommen, Kinneskogsängen under Stora Rud, Klockarebordet, Knuttran, Korsgården, Korstorp, Korsås, Krigsmansgården, Kringelsbäck, Kullahagen, Kulpetorp, Kusabrona, Kvarnen Älerud, Källa Lilla, Källstorp, Kärret,

Larstorp, Ledet, Likälle, Lilla Elghagen, Lilla Halvfara, Lilla Intäppan, Lilla Källa, Lilla Motorp, Lilla Rud, Lilla Silännet, Lilla Stommen, Lilla Sven Månstorp, Lilla Tisslegården, Lilla Älghagen, Lindåsen, Ljungsholmen, Lugnås Fogdegården, Lugnås Korsgården, Lugnås Krigsmansgården, Lugnås Per Bengtsgården, Lugnås Per Töresgården, Lugnås Siggagården, Lugnås Sixtengården, Lugnås Skattegården, Lyckebacken,

Magnilund, Melltorp, Mellåsen, Mossen, Motorp Lilla, Motorp Stora, Muggeberg, Muggedansen, Myran Stora, Månsarud, Måsen,

Nolhagen under Siggagården, Nolhagen under Tomten, Nyberg, Nybygget under Bo, Nybygget under Fogdegården, Nybygget under Holmen, Nyrud, Nyrydjan, Nytorp,

Oxhagen,

Per Bengtsgården, Per Töresgården, Perstorp,

Ramängen, Rosenberg, Rosenlund, Rud Lilla, Rud Stora, Rudsledet, Rudsäng, Russlan, Rydjorna, Rynningen, Rörmanstorp,

Sandbacken, Sandbäcken, Sandsholmen, Sandrydjan under Stora Rud, Sandrydjan under Torpelund, Sandtorp, Siggagården, Silännet Lilla, Silännet Stora, Silännshult, Sixtensgården, Sjörydjan, Sjötorp, Skattegården, Skogatorp, Skräddaretorp, Slottan, Spelemon, Spårhult, Stattute, Stenbacken, Stenhulorna, Stensholmen, Stola, Stommen, Stommen Lilla, Stomsled, Stora Halvfara, Stora Intäppan, Stora Motorp, Stora Myran, Stora Rud, Stora Silännet, Stormossen, Sven Månstorp Lilla, Svenstorp, Svältås, Säteriet Torpelund, Sörhagen, Sörhult, Sörmossen, Sörtorp, Söråsen,

Tisslatorp, Tisslegården Lilla, Tomten, Torpelund Säteriet, Trädskomarken,

Vackers, Valla under Hultet, Valla under Per Bengtsgården, Vasskrogen, Västermossen,

Åbacken, Åsen,

Älerud, Älerud Kvarnen, Älghagen, Älghagen Lilla, Ängen,

Örnemossen, Österdrågen, Östermossen,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Lugnås, Husförhörslängd 1838-1845, Ortregister