Lurøy, Nordland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lurøy, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngLurøy

Guide to Lurøy, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Church Records

Lurøy clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Lurøy and Træna. They were separated from Rødøy clerical district in 1767. For earlier records see Rødøy clerical district.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1767-1925.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Lurøy: 1825-1879, 1892-1917

Lurøy /Lurøy: 1767-1873, 1880-1922

Lurøy / Træna: 1768-1909

Rødøy / Lurøy: 1760-1767, 1820-1825

Rødøy / Træna: 1760-1766, 1820-1824

Rødøy: 1739-1750, 1824-1863, 1902-1910, 1924-1942

Census Records

  • 1664-1666, 1701, 1801 see Rødøy clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

31 Aas, 36 Alderen, 46 Aspdalen, 38 Aspnes, 27 Bogen, 33 Bratland, 42 Fingammen, 2 Grønningen, 30 Haugland, 50 Hestmoen, 37 Hjart, 5 Juløen, 25 Klippingvaag, 25 Kokviken, 44 Konsvik, 48 Kvarøen indre, 43 Kvinen, 14 Kvitvær, 34 Lien, 1 Lovunden, 11 Lunderøen, 18 Lurøen, 16 Maavær, 8 Moflaget, 51 Nesøen søndre, 41 Okstind, 35 Olvikvatnet, 20 Onøen indre, 21 Onøen ytre, 13 Reløen, 6 Risvær, 28 Røitvik, 15 Sandvær, 29 Selnes, 4 Sengsdraget, 26 Silen, 23 Sjonøen, 9 Slaaterøen, 7 Solvær søndre, 22 Stoksvik, 40 Stuvland, 24 Sundet, 17 Sutternes, 19 Svinøen, 47 Tonnes, 3 Troldøen,10 Ulvøen, 32 Vatnet, 39 Ørnes

Probate Records

1686-1878: Probates are found in Helgeland judicial district.

1728-1807: Clerical probates are found in Helgeland Deanery

Historical Society

Lurøy Lokalhistorie og Fotosamling

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names