Lur parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lur parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngLur parish


Guide to Lur parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Lur
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Ambdal, Amunderöd, Anderstorp, Apelsäter, Apelsäter Björnemyr, Apelsäter Torbol, Apelsäter Änghagen, Armstensstrand,

Backa, Backa Kaserna, Backemyr, Backen Ryrs Ödegård, Backen Överby, Berg, Berga, Bergeknallen, Berg Intakan, Bingen, Björkekärr, Björkemyr Siverbo, Björnemyr Apelsäter, Björnemyr Gisleröd, Björnim, BVorrckärr, Botten Hessland, Botten Kitteröd, Botten Torrim, Bruksbacken, Bråddane,

Dalen, Dalen Hoveröd, Dalen Varebacka, Dammhagen, Dammen Lursäng, Dammen Västeröd, Dampekasen, Dömyllen,

Ekhogen, Ek Nordgården, Ek Sörgården, Ek Ödegården, Ek Ödegården Intakan, Elofseredalen, Elofseröd, Elofseröd Mossen,

Falkebacken, Fjället, Foss Lilla,

Galtö Nordgården, Galtö Sörgården, Gilleröd, Gisleröd, Gisleröd Björnemyr, Gottland, Granneröd, Granneröd Hagen, Gribseröd, Gubberöd, Gusgård, Gusgård Kaserna, Gusgård Klova, Gårstad,

Hagen Granneröd, Hagen Östby Hagetorp, Hansg[rden Sivert, Hedekasen, Heden, Hjälmängen, Hogar, Hogar Myren, Hogen, Hoveröd, Hoveröd Dalen, Hålt, Hälle, Hällebäck, Hängedyne, Hässland, Hästhagen, Hästhagen Torbal, Hästhagen Torrim, Hästhem Lilla, Hästhem Storegården, Högered,

Intaken Berg, Intakan Ek Ödegården, Intaken Vålle,

Kasehed, Kasen Lille Hästhem, Kasen Lille Lursäng, Kasen Siverbo, Kasen Ånneröd, Kasen Övra Kil, Kaserna Backa, Kaserna Cusgård, Kaserna Vassby, Kattås, Kil Nedra, Kil Södra, Kil Övra, Kil Övra Ängkasen, Kitteröd, Kitteröd Botten, Kloppekärr, Klova Gusgård, Klova Torrim Klova Våe, Klöveröd, Kobäcksdalen, Kvarnbacken, Kvarnhagen, Kärrelid,

Libacken, Lilla Foss, Lilla Hästhem, Lilla Hästhem Kasen, Lilla Lursäng Kasen, Lugnet, Lurstorp, Lursäng Dammen, Lursäng Nedra, Lursäng Övra, Långeby, Långesurr, Långesurr Söby, Lökholmen, Lövkasen,

Maltemyren, Mellangården, Mickelhålet, Mossen Elofseröd, Mossen Tågeröd, Myren Hogar, Myren Torrim, Nedra Lursäng,

Nedra Kil, Nedra Kil Ånghagen, Nipehagen, Nordgården Ek, Nordgården Galtö, Nordstrand, Nygård, Nytorp Torrim, Nytorp Anneröd,

Olseröd, Orremyren,

Pettersborg, Platsgärdet, Prästtorp,

Ranebo, Resö, Runningen, Ryrs Ödegård, Ryrs Ödegård Backen, Rörvikshagen,

Sigfridsäng, Siverbo, Siverbo Björkemyr, Siverbo Kasen, Sivert Hansgården, Skaleholmen, Skarpenord, Skogen, Skoge Hammen, Skräddaretorpet, Skågedalen, Skälleröd, Slämskog, Småris, Smårisplatsen, Snögård, Stamperöd, Stenlid Torrim, Stockholm, Storegården Hästhem, Sundby, Svarveröd, Svenseröd, Sågen, Söby, Söby Långesurr, Södra Kil, Sömyllen, Sörgården Ek, Sörgården Galtö, Taranderöd, Tirebäck, Tjänsttorp, Tjärby, Tjärndalen, Tjärnängen, Torbal, Torbal Apelsäter, Torbal Hästhagen, Tormosseröd, Torrim, Torrim Botten, Torrim Hästhagen, Torrim Klova, Torrim Myren, Torrim Nytorp, Torrim Stenlid, Tvetane, Tågeröd, Tågeröd Mossen, Tången,

Varebacka, Varebacka Dalen, Vassby, Vassby Kaserna, Vålle, Vålle Intakan, Vålle Klova, Västeröd, Västeröd Dammen

Ånneröd, Ånneröd Kasen Ånneröd Nytorp,

Änghagen Apelsäter Änghagen Kil Nedra, Änghagen Kil Övra, Ängudden,

Ödegården Ek, Ödegården Ryr, Ön, Östby, Östby Hagen, Östängden, Överby, Överby Backen, Övra Kil, Övra Kil Kasen, Övra Lursäng,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Lur, Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 (AI:15), Ortregister