Luxembourg Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Luxembourg)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Luxembourg

Luxembourg Wiki Topics
Flag of Luxembourg.svg.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Luxembourg Background
Local Research Resources


Guide to Luxembourg ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Country Information

Luxembourg is a country in Europe bordered by Belgium, Germany, and France. The official languages are Luxembourgish, German, and French.[1]

Getting Started

Getting Started with Luxembourg Research

Links to articles on getting started with Luxembourg research.

Luxembourg Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Luxembourg research.


{{{link}}} Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Luxembourg Map

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Luxembourg. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.

MerschClervauxDiekirchViandenWiltzRedangeEchternachGrevenmacherRemichCapellenLuxembourgEsch-sur-AlzetteCantons of Luxembourg.png
About this image


Jurisdictions

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Luxembourg. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.

Luxembourg has 12 cantons organized into 3 districts.




FamilySearch Resources

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.


References

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Luxembourg," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Luxembourg, accessed 27 April 2016.