Lyngby Parish, Hjørring, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngHjørring County Gotoarrow.pngLyngby

Guide to Lyngby, Hjørring, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Add here
Jurisdictions
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Børglum
Amt 1794 - 1970 Hjørring
Herred Børglum
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number 10
1794 – 1869 Lægd number 40
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here


Place Names

Lyngby, Lyngby Torp,

Nørre Lyngby,

Rubjerg Kirke,

Sønder Lyngby,

Tovbro, Tovbro Bæk, Tranegaard

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Hjørring amt: Børglum, Furreby, Rubjerg

Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records


  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


  • Probate Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

- Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase." <http://www.krabsen.dk/stednavnebase/>, Dec 2011.

- Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4th ed. Vol. 5, Hjørring, Thisted, Aalborg, Viborg og Randers Amter. København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1901.