Lysvik parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Lysvik parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Lysvik parish


Guide to Lysvik parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Lysvik
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Aspe, Asptorp

Backa, Baggeby, Berga Västra, Berga Östra, Bergsäter, Bjälverud, Björkshols Såg, Björntorp, Björntäppa, Bruket Lövstaholm, Bråtsätern, Burarna, Bäckarna

Dammen, Djupbäcken, Djupedalen, Dunderängen

Edkvisttorp

Fallet, Fallet under Västra Berga, Fläcken, Forsberget

Granheden, Gråberget, Gräsberget, Gullsby, Gårhålet, Gällserud

Halla, Hallarna, Hanstorp, Hederna, Holmdal, Höjdåsen

Klockaregården, Knekttäppa, Kvarnbacken, Kyrkobyn, Kyrkosätern, Kårud

Lisjäåsen, Lobråten, Lomossen under Åsegård, Lomossen under Öjenäs, Lunne under Ransby, Lunne under Rasnsbytorp, Lövstaholms Bruk, Lövåsen Västra 

Mallbacken, Masugnen, Milbråten, Milfälla, Moltmyra, Mossen, Mosslätten, Mossängen, Myren under Ransby, Myren under Östra Berga, Myrerna, Myringeberg

Nybygget under Backa, Nybygget under Ransbytorp, Nässarne, Näståsen

Peneby

Ransby, Ransbytorp, Råby, Råmyren, Rönningen

Skäggegård, Slåbacken, Solberga, Stenfalla, Stenfallet, Stennäbben, Stolpen, Strandtorp, Strandvik, Stävarbyn, Svartfallet, Sågen Björköholm, Sand under Gällserud, Sätergården, Sätern under Gällserud, Sågen under Västra Berga, Snipa, Spetenäs, Säbråten, Stora Åsen, Stallbergsängen, Sätern under Ransby, Sätern under Ransbytorp, Sätern under Skäggegård, Sätern under Åsegård, Söbråten

Tjärnfalla, Täppa

Utterud, Utskogen

Vensberg, Vålbergstorp, Vålängen, Vägen under Åsegård, Vägen under Östra Berga, Väsby, Västra Berga, Västra Lövåsen

Åsegård, Åsen, Åsen Stora, Åsmyren

Älgkärr, Älgsjöberget, Älgsjön under Kyrkebyn, Älgsjön under Ransby, Älgsjön under Öjenäs, Ängen under Bjälverud,  Ängen under Ransby, Ängsäter

Öjenäs, Öjenäsfallet, Östra Berga

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Lysvik Husförhörslängd 1840-1845 Ortregister