Målilla med Gårdveda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKalmar County Gotoarrow.pngMålilla med Gårdveda parish


Guide to Målilla med Gårdveda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

Before 1770 this parish was named Målilla. Between 1770 and about 1800 this parish was named Målilja parish. In 1800 the parish of Gårdveda was combined with this parish and was renamed to Målilla med Gårdveda.


(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Målilla med Gårdveda
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Målilla md Gråveda 1828-1837

u.n.u. followed by a place name means, that there were Backstugor in the named area.


Backaholm under Ljungby, Backaholm under Vrånganäs,

Backstugan under Fagerbäck

                               Gårdveda Botesgård

                               Krisitneberg

                               Skärslida

Basgärde, Bentsmåla, Björkelid, Björkelund Lilla, Björkelund Stora, Björkenäs, Blomdalsstugan, Botesgården Gårdveda, Brogården Gårdveda, Brunsmåla, Bäckeby Nr 4-6, Bäckeby nr 7-8,

Dalstorpet,

Ekelid,

Fagerberg, Fagerbäck Militieboställe, Fattigstugan, Fighult, Flatekulla Militieboställe, Flathult,

Granhult, Gröndal, Grönkulla lilla, Grönkulla Militieboställe, Grönlid, Gårdveda Botesgård,, Gårdveda Botesgård Kvarn, Gårdveda Brogård, Gårdveta Fattigstuga, Göranslund, Göteruda,

Hultet, Hutstugan, Husartorp se Soldattorp, Hällebygg, Hällemåla, Hällen  under Gårdveda, Hällen under Kristineberg, Hästelid,

Johannishorva,

Karlsberg, Karlstorp, Komberg, Komministerbostället Salsnäs, Korset, Kristdal Krisineberg, Kullen, Kvarnen Gårdveda Botesgård, Kvarntorpet, Källeberg, Källehult,

Liemåla, Lillhagen, Ljungby Rusthåll, Ljungslätt, Lunden, Lundtorpet, Långemåla, Lövhult,

Marielund under Fagerbäck, Marielund under Ljungby, Militiebostället Bäckeby,

Militiebostället Fagerbäck

                       Flatekulla

                       Flathult

                      Grönkulla

Mon, Motorpet, Mösjöhult,

Nybygget under Gårdveda, Nybygget under Skärslida, Nytorpet,

Oxhagen,

Rosendal, Rosenlund, Rödmåla,

Salsnäs Komministerboställe, Sandstugan, Sjökulla, Sjöuddden, Skarpetorp, Skärslida, Smedtorpet, Sofielund,

Soldattorp Grönlid under Ljungby

                 Liemåla under Skärslida

                 Långemåla under Vrånganäs

                 Skarpetorp under Gårdveda

                 Strömsäng under Flathult

                 Tallhem under Gårdveda

                 u.n.u. Salsnäs

                 u.n.u. Västra Årena

Storäng, Strömsäng, Stugan under Flathult, Svensmåla, Sävshult, Sävesjöhorva,

Tallhem,

Uriksdal,

Vrånganäs Rusthåll,

Änglebäck Lilla, Änglebäck Stora, Årena Västra,

Ärnasjögle.



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Målilla med Gårdveda, Husförhörslängd 1828-1837, Ortregister