Månsarp parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Månsarp parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search


Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngMånsarp parish


Guide to Månsarp parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Månsarp
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1942 Barnarp and Månsarp, 1943-1961 Månsarp and Barnarp, 1962- Månsarp
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Tveta
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Tveta, Vista and Mo, 1946- Jönköping,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Månsarp, 1971 Jönköping,
Militär indelning Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372802
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00257


Place Names 

Anderstorp,

Backstugan Målskog, Backstugan Målön, Bergslund, Boeryd, Bråten, Bäcken,

Ellebäcken (Älsbäcken),

Fattigstugan Månsarp, Fällan,

Gruvstugan Taberg, Gruvstugan Västra Kåperyd,

Hacklarsbo (Hackelsbo) Norrgård, Hacklarsbo (Hackelsbo) Södergård, Hallen, Hestra, Hultet, Huluhammar, Hustomten, Hökhult,

Jordshult,

Karshult, Kvarnen Taberg, Kåperyd, Kåperyd Norrgård,

Masugnen Södra Renstorp, Myrebo, Målskog, Målön (Måöen), Månsarp, Månsarp Fattigstuga,

Norrahaammar (Norre Hammare), Norrgården Hacklarsbo, Norrgården Kåperyd, Norrgården Sjöhult, Nybygget Sjöhult Norrgård,

Porteshult, Possarp ( Porsarp),

Renstorp (Renestorp), Renstorp Södra Masugn, Renstorp Utjord, Rydet, Röshult (Rörshult),

Sanders, Sjöhult Norrgård, Sjöhult Södergård, Sjöstorp, Skogslund, Smedsbo, Smörvik, Stallen, Stenbäcken ( Stenbecken), Stugan Månsarp, Södergården Hacklarsbo, Södergården Sjöhult,

Taberg, Taberg Kvarn, Tahe, Tjockelsbo, Tjurshult, Tranhult,

Utjorden Renstorp,

Vadbindaretorpet,

Älebäcken (Ellebäcken).


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Månsarp Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Månsarp Parish, Husförhörslängd 1832-1847 AI;7, Ort register.