Mårdaklev parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Mårdaklev parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Mårdaklev parish


Guide to Mårdaklev parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Mårdaklev
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Aborratorpet, Agghult, Aplabacken, Apleryd

Bengtsingatorp, Berghuset, Björnåsen, Boda, Bodatorpet, Bryngelsberg, Bråtås, Bökåsen Lilla, Bökåsen Stora

Dalakulen

Ekeberg, Ekängen Övre, Enet

Flybacken, Furulund

Granåsen, grenhult, Gubberon, Gunillehus, Guxbol, Gåsekilen, Göphult

Hagabacken, Hallåsen, Hennåsen, Hestra Mallan, Hestra Yttre, Hestra Övre, Hjälmås Västergården, Hjälmås Östergården, Hultet, Hult Övre, Hyltan, Hyndarp Lilla, Hyndarp Stora, Hynneliden, Hägnatorpet, Höghult, Högklev

Karlslund, Kassbo, Kilatorpet, Kleven, Kullen, Kvarnsen, Källebacken, Kärralund, Kärret

Lassabygget, Lindsbo, Lindåsen, Ljungudden, Låkhult, Lönnhult, Lönnhult Yttre, Lönnhult Övre, Lönnåsen, Lövåsen

Mårdaklev Bäckagården, Mårdaklev Kollsgården, Mårdaklev Lidagården, Mårdaklev Risagården, Mårdaklev Storegården, Mårdaklev Stom

Nyabygget, Nyaledet, Näset Lilla, Näset Stora

Pajered, Petersberg

Raglebacka, Röshult, Ryden

Sandhuset, Sandvadet, Sandåsen, Siggebo, Sjö, Sjöbo, Sjöliden, Sjötorpet, Skeppshult, Skogen, Skåpanäs Yttre, Skåpanäs Övre, Slätten, Snygget, Sockenstugan, Solåsen, Spångaråsen, Stensbo, Stenåsen, Strömsholm, Strömsåsen, Svedjorna, Sågebacken

Torshultet, Tranered, Trantorpet, Tånghult

Vallen Mellan, Vallen Yttre, Vallen Övre, Vallstorpet, Vattumossen Frälsegården, Vattumossen Kronogården, Väraviken

Åbygget, Åkroken, Åsebol

Ögärdet, Östabäck Yttre, Östabäck Övre, Österlyckan 



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Mårdaklev Husförhörslängd 1837-1840 Ortregister