Möklinta parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Möklinta parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Möklinta parish


Guide to Möklinta parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Möklinta
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat Västerås
Län 1634-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Övertjurbo
Tingslag -1887 Övertjurbo härad, 1888-1970 Västmandlands östra domsaga
Domsaga -1970 Simtuna, Torstuna, Våla, Över- and Yttertjurbo, från 1850-talet benämnd Västmanlands östra, 1865- Västmanlands södra (Yttertjurbo), 1971- Sala
Fögderi 1720-1881 Salberg, 1881-1946 Salbergs-Väsby, 1946- Sala
Länsmansdistrikt -1893 Möklinta, 1893-1917 Salbergs-Väsby fögderis tredje, 1898- Sala
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Västerås
Kommun 1863-1970 Möklinta, 1971- Sala
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps:
Östra Vestmanlands Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Livregementet Till Häst, Livregements (Brigadens Lätta Infanteri-) Grenadjärkår:
Östra Västmanlands kompani
Västmanlands Regemente:
Majorens (Väsby) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372692
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11089


Place Names

Alderbäck, Alderbäck ägor,
Balsbo, Bennbäck Väster, Bennbäck Öster, Berga, Berga ägor, Bodarna, Bodarna ägor, Bornebo, Botbo, Botbo ägor, Byns ägor, Bår, Bår ägor,
Falu Bergslag, Fattigstugan, Fonbo, Forneby, Forneby ägor, Forsbo, Forsbo ägor,
Gammelby, Gravbergs, Gäddarbo, Gäddarbo ägor,
Hallersbo Lilla, Hallersbo Stora, Hammarby, Hammarby ägor, Hanshyttan, Hanshyttan ägor, Hede, Hede ägor, Heden, Hillersbo, Hillersbo ägor,
Kanickebo, Kanickebo ägor, Kappellansgården, Kappellansgården ägor, Klinta, Klinta ägor, Kolpelle, Kolpelle ägor, Källtorp, Källtorp ägor,
Leckenbo, Leckenbo ägor, Lilla Hallersbo, Lilla Hallersbo ägor, Lisselbo, Lisselbo ägor,
Mossbo, Myrsjö, Målartorp, Mårtensbo,
Nordanberg, Nordanberg ägor, Nordankil, Nordankil ägor, Nordanåker, Norströms ägor, Norrvad, Norrvad ägor, Näs, Nässelbo, Nässelbo ägor,
Organistgården,
Prästgården, Prästgården ägor,
Rensmur, Rensmur ägor, Rusthållet, Römossa, Römossa ägor,
Sala Bergslag, Skräddarbo, Skräddarbo ägor, Sonnebo utjord, Sonnebo ägor, Sund, Sundsbacka, Sunnankil, Sunnankil ägor, Svebo Torp, Stjärnbacka, Stjärnberg, Stjärnbäck, Stjärndal, Stora Hallersbo, Säljebo, Säljebo ägor,
Tyckemyra,
Uggelbo,
Valsätra, Valsätra ägor, Valtorpet, Vigelsbo, Visbäck, Visbäck ägor, Vivasbo, Vreten, Västankil, Västankil ägor, Väster Bennbäck, Väster Bennbäck ägor, Västerbo, Västerbo ägor, Västerlund, Västervad, Västervad ägor, Västmossa, Västmossa ägor,
Åls, Åverka, Åverka ägor,
Örlinge, Örlinge ägor, Östankil, Östankil ägor, Öster Bennbäck, Österbo, Österbo ägor, Östervad, Östervad ägor,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Möklinta, Husförhörslängd 1835-1845, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Möklinta Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/