Mönsterås Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Mönsterås parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kalmar County
Mönsterås


Guide to Mönsterås Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Mönsterås Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alebo Nr 1 -4,

Baggemåla, Berg, Bistingsmåla, Björnö, Bo, Bogatan, Boslätt, Brinken, Bäckhult, Bäcktorpet, Bätteropp, Bössemåla Nr 1 - 2,

Dalfällan

Elgerum, Elmhult, em Nr 1 - 2, Em Kvarn,

Forssa nr 1 - 12, Forssa Inhyses, Fridhem, Fälle Nr 1 - 6, Fälle Inhyses,

Gatan, Gelebo, Granrum, Gränebo, Gränebo Inhyses, Guttorp, Guttorp Inhyses, Guttorp Lilla, Gårö, Gårö Inhyses,

Habbestorp nr 1 - 5, Hagen, Hammarglo Nr 1 - 5, Hammarglo Inhyses, Henrikstorpet, Herrstorp, Husartorpet Bogatan under Alebo, Husartorpet utan namn under Habbestorp, Hyltan, Hågemåla, Hålkärr,

Ingebo Nr 1 - 3,

Inhyses Forssa

              Fälle,

              Gränebo

              Guttorp

              Gårö

              Hammarglo,

              Krogstorp

Karäng, Koverhult Nr 1 - 2, Krogstorp, Krogstorp Inhyses, Kulhängen, Kvarnen Em, Kärrtorpet,

Lundegrden Fälle nr 3, Lyckeholm, Lövhult

Muggebo,

Nybygget, Nydala, Nyfällan, Nytorpet,

Q Se K,

Skrikehult, Slätemo, Solliden, Stockebro,

Tranemossen, Träggeläns, Trähörnan,

Älgerum Nr 1 - 6, Älmhult Nr 1 - 7.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ortnamnsregister för Mönsterås, Husförhörslängd 1847-1860.