Mörlunda Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Mörlunda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kalmar County
Mörlunda


Guide to Mörlunda Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Mörlunda Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Aby Stora Nr 1 - 7, Abylund, Alelund, Alenäs, Aplerum, Avlingetorp, Axebo,

Backstugan  under Björnhult, Backstugan under Bokara, Backstugan under Hyltan, Backstugan under Ruda, Bergebo, under Bråddevik, Bergsbo under Mossebo, Berget, Björkedal, Björkelund, Björksebo, Björnhult, Blankebo, Bockemåla, Boda Lilla, Boda Stora, Boholm under  Bokara, Boholm under Stora Boda, Bokara nr 1 - 6, Bomåla, Bonäs under Bokara, Bonäs under Stora Boda, Borg, Borgelund, Borum, Borås, Brunsholm, Brunnsnäs, Brunneudd, Bråddevik, Brånkullen, Brånstugan, Brännehult, Brännemåla, Buskebo, Bäckebo, Bäcken, Bäckhult, Bältekulla, Bältekälla, Bölemåla, Bölö Lilla, Bölö Stora,

C Se K,

Dal, Dalstugan, Djupedal,

Ekebo under Stora Aby, Ekelid under Stora Aby, Ekelid Lilla, Ekelid Stora, Ekelund under Bokara, Ekelund under Kängsebo, Ekenäs, Ekerum, Ekhult, Ekhyltan, Elgeru, Elganäs, Elsebo,

Fabianslund, Fagerhult, Fagerlund, Fattigstugan, Fredriksberg under Bokara, Fredriksberg under Stora Aby, Fridland, Fröjdekulla, Färgehult, Färgehult Östra, Färgsjömåla,

Galtebäck,

Gatstugan under Bokara

                            Bjrönhult

                            Hultan

                            Mossebo

                            Mörlunda

                            Stora Aby

Glamora, Granbäck, Gransmåla, Granviken, Grensnäs, Grönhagen, Gustafsberg, Gällingsbo, Gässlingsäng, Gölberga, Gölemåla, Gölstugan under Fagerhult, Gölstugan under Stora Aby, Götruda,

Hackhult, Haddetorp, Hagen, Hagenäs, Hagstugan, Hammarsebo, Hemmingsmåla, Holmanspång, Holmsjönäs, Hult, Hult Östra, Hultarp, Hultet, Hultsmåla, Hultsnäs, Husartorp Källerum under Libbershult, Husartorp Likaremåla under Mossebo,

Husartorp Rudaholm under Ruda, Hyltan, Hällemåla, Hällen, Hällerum, Höglycka, Högrda, Högtorp,

Illersmåla, Ingebo, Ingemåla,

Johannisberg, Jusjömåla, Jutemåla, Jämsjörum, Järnemåla,

Kallersebo, Karlsberg, Karlsfors, Karlshamn, Karlsmåla undr Bokara, Karlsmåla under Stora Aby, Katrineberg, Katrinelund, Klintehult, Klocketorp, Kloster, Komministerbostället, Konstansborg, Koppraböle, Kristineberg, Kristinedal, Kristineholm, Kroxtorp, Kulltorp, Kulltorp Lilla, Kulltorp Södra, Kvarnemåla, Kvarngården, Kvarnkullen, Källehult under Rosenvik, Källehult under Stora Aby, Källenäs, Källerum, Källtorp, Kängsebo,

Lamhult, Lerbäckehult, Libbershult, Liemåla, Liestugan, Likaremåla, Lilleholm Lillesjötorp, Lillåsen, Lindebäck, Ljusholm, Lommeryd, Lorentsdal, Lumsebo, Lundtorp Pastorsboställe, Lybeck, Lyckeby, Luckstugan, Länsmansbostället, Lönnhult, Lövdal, Lövhagen, Lövhorvan, Lövhult,

Marielund, Morebo, Morekastell, Mossberg, Mossebo Nr 1 - 2, Mörlunda Nr 1 - 4, Mörtfors, Mörtsjöhorva,

Nabben, Nilstorp, Nybo, Nybygget under Mossebo, Nydal, Nygård Pottackebruk, Nylid, Nylund, Nytorp,  Nytorp Lilla och Stora, Näsbo, Näshult,

Pastorsbostället Lundtorp, Persmåla, Persnäs, Perstorp, Petersborg, Pinkaremåla, Pottaskebruket Nygård, Prästnäs, Puksjömåla,

Q Se K,

Ramshult, Rosebo, Rosendal, Rosenvik, Rostorp, Ruda Nr 1 - 3, Rudaholm, Rudam, Runnebäck, Ryssebo, Röstorp,

Sandbäckshult, Sandliden under Bokara, Sandligen under Stora Aby, Sandsjömåla, Sandslätt, Sandstugan under Bölemåla, Sandstugan under Aby, Sandtorp, Sandåsen, Sjönäs, Skattolofsdal, Skåne, Släthult, Smältabro, Smältekvarn, Sockenstugan,

Soldattorp Bältekulla under Bokara

                 Hackhult under Mossebo

                 Mörtsjöhorva under Morebo

                 Rudam under Ruda

                 Träthult under Gässlingsäng

                 Ulvstorp under Björnhult,

Soliden, Spånghagen, Stenberga, Stenbäckshult, Stenkullen, Stenshult, Stensjörum, Stensryd, Stjärnsberg, Stjänskulla, Strängnäs,

Stugan under Bokara

                      Hult

                      Kyrkans jord

                      Lundtorp

                      Morebo

                     Mörlunda

                     Ruda,

                     Stora Bölö

Sunnemo, Svensnäs, Sågkvarnstugan,

Trappen, Träthult,

Ulvstorp, Uppsala,

Vabronäs, Vaktstugan, Venehult, Viborg,

Yxnemåla,

Ålefors,

Älefors, Älgerum, Älgsnäs, Älsebo, Ängstugan, Äsjögle, Äspebro, Äspekulla, Äspekullen, Äspelund, Äspemåla,

Östorp, Östorp Lilla, Östrahult, Östraholm, Övraholm.



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ortnamnsregister Mörlunda Husförhörslängd 1848-1850