Madesjö Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Madesjö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kalmar County
Madesjö Parish


Guide to Madesjö Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Madesjö Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift -1915 Kalmar
1916- Växjö
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad Södra Möre hd
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun Nybro
Militär indelning Södra Möre Båtsmanskompanier 


Place Names

Agebo, Apleryd,

Björnanhult Norra, Björnanhult Södra, Björstopr, Blommekulla, Blägdegärde, Bondetorp norra, Bondetorp södra,Bondetorp östra, Bottetorp, Brantås, Brixslät, Brokagärde, Bruatorp, Brunsryd, Brånshult, Bråtemåla, Buskemåla, Bäckebo norra, Bäckebo södra, Bällesjö, Bällesmåla, Bärsryd,

Dackebo, Desemåla,

Ebbehult lilla, Ebbehult stora, Ekaryd, Ellebäck, Elmeberg, Erngislahyltan, Eskilsryd,

Flemmingeland, Flemmingelandsmåla, Flerohopp, Floahult, Flyabo, Flögstorp,

Gangsmad lilla, Gangsmad stora, Gelebo, Getahult, Gislatorp, Granås lilla,Granås stora, Gränö, Gummemåla, Gunnarsmo, Göljemåla, Göstorp, Göttorp,

Hagnebo, Hanemåla, Harstenslycke, Holmen, Humpagäde, Högahult, Högebo, Högemåla, Hökahult,

Idehult lilla, Idehult stora, Ingemundsmåla,

Jonsryd,

Klyndebo, Knalltorp, Knappsmåla, Kolfly lilla, Kolfly stora, Kolsbygden, Kopparfly, Korpahult, Kroksjö, Krumhall, Kulla, Kvarneslätt, Kvarnkulla, Kvarngården, Kåtterås, Käringskruv, Köket, Köl, Köpstaden,

Lindås, Ljuseberg, Ljusås norra, Ljusås södra, Långåker,

Madesjö prästgård, Madesjö västra, Madesjö östra, Markustorp, Månsamåla,

Norketorp, Nässjömåla,

Olofsbo, Orrabäck, Otteskruv norra, Otteskruv södra,

Parismåla, Persmåla norra, Persmåla stora, Persmåla östra, Prästgården Madesjö, Pukeberg

Ramsjö, Ravelsbygd, Resebo mellan, Resebo västra, Resebo östra, Riddaretorp, Rismåla nora, Rismåla östra, Råddemåla, Rås, Råsebo mellan, Råsebo västra, Råsebo  östra, Råsemåla,

Siggegärde, Sigislaryd, Simontorp, Sjöahult, Skruvamåla, Skräddaregärde, Skedebäckshult mellan, Skedsbäckshult södra, Skedebäckshult östra, Skäragäde, Slät, Smedjevik, Smedstorp östra, Spakstorp, Svalehult norra, Svalehult södra, Svartebäcksmåla, Sävsjö norra, Sävsjö södra, Sävsjö västra,

Tjukehall, Toratorp, Torsbo, Torstorp, Transtorp,

Viremo,

Älmeberg,

Öjersmåla, Örsjö mellan, Örsjö norra, Örsjö södra, Övratorp


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.


  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Madesjö Husförhörslängd 1845-1845, Ortregister

Riksarkivet. "Madesjö församling" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). October 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/