Maglehem Parish, Kristianstad, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Maglehem parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kristianstad County
Maglehem

Guide to Maglehem Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Maglehem Parish, Kristianstad, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kristianstad
Landskap Skåne
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Blåherremölla, Efter Maglehems by, (Maglehems village), Efter Lillehems by,(Lillehems village), Efter socknen, ( in the Parish), Folkestorps gård, Harparehus, Hassla no.1, Lillehem,  Lillehem no.1 to, and included no.10, Lillehems mölla, Maglehem no. 1 to, and included no.13, Olseröd no.1 to, and included no.12, Olseröd no.17,  Skolhus, (Efter Olseröds by,), Stora Juleboda, Trusseröd no.1 to, and included no. 5, Äskeröd no. 1 to, and included no.5, Östra Stenshult,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kristianstad Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kristianstad and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies



References

Maglehem, Husförhörslängd 1846-1855, Ortregister