Magra parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Magra parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search


Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Magra parish


Guide to Magra parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Magra
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Ambjörnsgården Borrås, Asmundsgården Ränna, Augmentsgården

Backa, Backen Magra, Berget, Bjuggagården Bjärlanda, Bjärkeliden,  Bjärlanda Bjuggagården, Bjärlanda Båtegården, Bjärlanda Börtegården, Bjärlanda Nedergården, Bjärlanda Uppegården, Björkeblio, Boda, Borrrås Ambjörnsgården, Borrås Augmnetsgården, Bratthall, Båtegården Bjärlanda

Duvered Lilla, Duvered Stora

Ekmaden, Eskekärr Norra, Eskekärr Västra, Eskekärr Östra

Fagerlund, Fattigstugan, Fredriksberg

Grinden

Hagen, Hallevad, Heden under Magra, Heden under Ränna, Hedetorpet, himmaråsen, Hultet, Håkansgården Magra, Högärdet

Järnstedststorp

Kartegården Magra, Kristineberg, Krogen, Kvarntorpet

Lerbäcken, Liden, Lilla Duvered, Lunnamader

Magra Backen, Magra Håkansgården, Magra Kantegården, Magra Skattegården, Magra Stom, Mörlanda Nordgården, Mörlanda Västergården, Morlanda Östergården

Nedergården Bjärlanda, Nordgården Mörlanda, Norra Eskekärr, Nybygget, Nyhemman

Petåker

Ränna Asmundsgården, Ränna Skattegården

Skattegården Magra, Skattegården Ränna, Snickarebo, Starheden, Stommen Magra, Stora Duvered, Säteriet Upplo

Trädgärdet

Ulriksdal, Uppegården Bjärlanda, Upplo Säteri

Västergården Mörlanda, Västra Eskekärr

Äskekärr see Eskekärr

Ödegärdet, Östergården Mörlanda, Östra Eskekärr


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Magra Husförhörsläng 1834-1844 Ortregister