Malexander parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Malexander parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Malexander parish


Guide to Malexander parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Malexander
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alkarpsstugan (Alkarpestugan), Allhelgona, Alstugan, Andersbo, Aplanäset, Aspdalen (Aspedalen), Aspefällorna, Aspenäs Säteri, Augmentet Basteberg, Augmentet Gransbo, Augmentet Mo, Augmentet Norra Ekeberg, Augmentet Ormsjötorp, Augmentet Sjöbo, Avlöningshemmanet Bränna, Avlöningshemmanet Taskebo, Avlöningshemmanet Våkthult, Axsjöhult, Axsjönäs,

Basteberg, Bastebergstorp, Bergsborg, Bergslund, Bergstugan, Bergik, Bjurshulet, Bjälnäs Frälsegård, Bjälnäs Kronogård, Bjälnäs Ägor, Björhult, Bjärnon, Blommedal, Boaryden, Bockudden (Båckudden), Brostugan, Bråttom (Brådtom), Bränna Avlöningshemman, Brännastugan, Bålnäs (Bollnäs) Säteri, Bäckstugan,

Dalen, Dammstugan (Damstugan), Danielshammar, Danskebo Rusthåll, Duvelyckan, Dämshult,

Ekeberg Norra Augment, Ekeberg Södra Augment, Ekedalen, Ekenäset (Eksnäs), Eketorpet, Ekshult, Ekstugan, Elgeberget (Älgeberget), Elgedalen (Älgedalen, Enshult, Enstorp, Eriksholm, Ersmålen under Hertsmålen, Ersmålen under Svärdsvik,

Falltorpet, Fattighuset Malexander, Fiskarehemmet, Frälsegården Bjälnäs, Frälsegården Idebo, Fåborg, Fårbergsstugan, Fällorna, Fältvåbelbostället Idebo,

Galtarp, Gatstugan, Getstugan, Gransbo augment, Gransjöstugan, Granstugan, Grinden, Grindstugan, Gröndalen, Grönsved, Gustavssjö, Gyllentorp, Gärdstugan, Göjestorp, Gök(e)dalen, Gökshult, Gölingstorp, Gölstugan,

Hallingsfall, Hammarsberg, Herrkonastugan, Hertsmålen (Hertzmåla) Utjord, Holmtorpet, Hällebo (Hellebo) Utjord, Hästhagen, Högbo, Högbron, Höglid (Högliden), Högmålen, Högstugan,

Idebo Frälsegård, Idebo Fältväbelboställe, Ivranäs,

Karlsberg, Karlsberg Utjord, Karlsborg, Karlshamn, Karlsten, Karlstorp, Kindstugan, Klinten, Klockarebostället Tåbo, Kohagen, Kongslid, Kronogården Bjälnäs, Kråkshult, Kuseberget, Kvarnen Lyckö, Kvarnholmen, Kvarnstugan, Källekullen, Källeryd, Källstugan,

Landsnäs, Larsbo, Larstorp, Lejonnäs, Lerviken, Linneberg, Linnemålen, Linneryd, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 42 Rom under Ramfall, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 57 Älgedalen under Danskebo, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 146 Lerviken under Bjälnäs Kronogård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 147 Aplanäset under Södra Ekeberg, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 148 Boaryden under Basteberg, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 149 Lomshultet under Idebo Frälsegård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 150 Tallhultet under Ivranäs, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 150 Örbäcken under Gökshult, Livgrenadjärtorp Lostugan under Månhult, Livgrenadjärtorp Saxabäcken under Skärlunda, Ljungstorp, Ljungstugan, Lomshultet, Lostugan, Lugnet, Lumpmålen, Lund, Lybeck, Lyckö, Lyckö Kvarn, Långhultet, Långstorp, Löjtnantsbostället Maljeryd, Lökabäcken, Lönnstugan, Lövhult (Lövarehult),

Madstugan, Malexander Fattighus, Malexander Pastorsboställe, Malmö, Manhem, Mellansjö, Mo (Moo) Augment, Mokullen, Mon (Moon), Mostugan under Bålnäs, Mostugan under Ivranäs, Månhult, Måsestugan,

Norramålen, Norrstugan, Norräng, Nybro, Nybygget, Nybygget under Somvik, Nyhemmet, Nystugan Utjord, Näset,

Olstorp, Ormsjötorp Augment

Parnassen, Pastorsbostället Malexander, Pastorsbostället Tumbo, Persbo, Perstorp, Piparestugan, Pukstugan,

Ramfall rusthåll nr 42, Ramsmålen, Rom, Rotön (Rotöen), Rusthållet nr 42 Ramfall, Rusthållet Danskebo, Råckarp,

Sand Södra Stomhemman, Sandbäcken, Sandkullen, Sandliden, Sandstugan, Saxabäcken (Saxebäcken), Sjöbo Augment, Sjögstorp, Skogvaktarebostället Uppsalatorp, Skräddarestugan, Skurebo Säteri, Skärlunda, Skärpet Utjord, Skärselden, Slättmon, Smedstorp, Somvik Säteri, Spakarp, Stenstugan, Stjärnesand (Stjernesand) Säteri, Stockholm, Stomhemmanet Södra Sand, Strömkullen, Svanmålen, Svartmålen, Svensberg, Svensbo, Svärdsvik, Sågen, Sågforsen, Sågstugan under Enshult, Sågstugan under Stjärnesand, Säteriet Aspenäs, Säteriet Bålnäs, Säteriet Skurebo, Säteriet Somvik, Säteriet Stjärnesand, Sörstugan,

Tallhultet, Taskebo Avlöningshemman, Torstorpet, Tumbo Pastorsboställe, Tväsjömålen, Tåbo Klockareboställe,

< Uddesbo, Ugglebo, Uppsalastugan (Upsalastugan), Uppsalatorp (Upsalatorp) Skogvaktareboställe, Utjorden Hertsmålen, Utjorden Hällebo, Utjorden Karlsberg, Utjorden Nystugan, Utjorden Skärpet,

Vastamålen (Vastemålen), Våkthult Avlöningshemman, Väderbacken,

Ägorna Bjälnäs, Älgeberget (Elgeberget), Älgedalen (Elgedalen), Älmtehultet, Ängaryd, Änghemmet, Ängstugan,

Öjarstugan, Örbäcken, Österhult, Övrabo,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Malexander, Husförhörslängd (AI:4) 1837-1842, Ortregister