Malingsbo parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Malingsbo parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Malingsbo parish


Guide to Malingsbo parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

About 1650 the Malingsbo kapellag was created under Söderbärke. In 1708 this parish was created from Söderbärke. In 1970 this parish was combined with Söderbärke. (write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Malingsbo
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1863 Söderbärke, 1863 - 1961 its own, 1962-1969 Söderbärke.
Län Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720 - 1966 Västerbergslags fögderi, 1967 - 1969 Ludvika fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863 - 1951 Malingsbo kommun, 1952 - 1969 Söderbärke kommung
Militär indelning Västmanlands Regemente
FamilySearch I.D. 6372658
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11055


Place Names

Baggmåsen, Bastberget, Bengtstorp, Bisen, Bondberget, Borgfors, Bornholm, Busktorp,
Djurlången Lilla, Djurlången Stora,
Flängan, Fogdetorpet,
Grindtorpet, Gräsberget, Gräsberget nya, Gräskjärn,
Hagen, Haraldstorp, Hedbyn,
Jersjöbo, Jersjöbo Smedja,
Kitslingberget, Kivsta, Kopparbo ägor, Korslången, Kurrbyn, Källan,
Lilla Djurlången, Lumsen,
Malingsbo Bruk, Bruksgård, By, ägor, Kvarn,
Nya Gräsberget, Nybygget, Nyfors, Nyfors ägor, Nyhammar, Nytorp, Näset,
Plöjningen, Pollaktorp, Prästgården,
Röjningen,
Sjöändan, Skottorp, Skräddartorp, Stockforsen, Stora Djurlången, Storbäcken, Sången,
Takbyn, Talltorp.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Malingsbo parish, Husförhörslängd 1831-1840, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Malingsbo Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Malingsbo." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). March 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna