Malmbäck parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Malmbäck parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngMalmbäck parish


Guide to Malmbäck parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Malmbäck
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961Malmbäck, Ödestugu and Almesåkra, 1962- Malmbäck and Almesåkra.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1917 Västra Härad, 1918-1945 Östbo, 1946-1966 Sävsjö, 1967 - Eksjö
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Malmbäck, 1971 Nässjö
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Lif- och Jönköpings Kompanier
Jönköpings Regemente
Vestra Härads Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372661
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00243


Place Names 

Abberydet, Abrahamstorp, Anderstorp,

Backstugan ; Berg, Erlandstorp, gummarp, Gummestorp, Göstorp Mellangård, Göstorp Södergård, Kansjö Norrgård, Kansjö Södergård, Klockaregården, Korpebo, Pustanäs, Rommenås, Rösum, Sjöaryd, Slätteryd Norrgård, Spinkabo, Södra Hiarum, Söräng, Tohult, Torgatan, Västgötatorp, Åkerhult, Övre Gibbarp,

Berg, Berget, Björkholmen, Bommen, Botarp, Brandstorp (Brunstorp), Bredstorp, Bron, Brunseryd, Böcklarebo,

Cederholm,

Dunkebo, Diölshagen, Dordis,

Ekeryd, Ekhammar, Ekhult, Elgaryd (Älgaryd), Elmhult (Älmhult) Norra- Södra, Engelholm (Ängelholm) Viresjö- Älgaryd, Erlandstorp, Estenstorp,

Fagerberg, Fagerhult Stom, Fageräng, Falla, Falla Utjord, Fallnafors Norrgård, Fallnafors Södergård, Fattigstugan, Filebo, Floryd, Färgarehemmet, Fällan, Fälsbo, Fölhult (Förhult),

Gibbarp Nedre, Gibbarp Övre, Gladebo, Granberga, Granen, Grav Norra, Grav Södra,

Grenadjärtorp ; # 1 Berg, # 2 Filebo Falla, # 3 Gladebo Söndrarp, Estenstorp, Åkerhult, Övre Gibbarp,

Grimstorp, Grishult ( Linneryd), Gränsen, Gummarp, Gummestorp, Gunnarsryd, Gölstorp, Göstorp Mellangård, Gölstorp Norrgård, Gölstorp Södergård,

Hagenstorp, Hageryd, Halla Pustanäs, Halla Åkerhult, Halla Åsen, Hiarum Norra, Hiarum Södra, Holma, Holmen, Hudaryd, Hultet, Hällstorp, Hästeryd, Höjden,

Johannesberg, Johansberg, Jonsbo, Jonshagen, Järnbo,

Kansjö Norrgård, Kansjö Södergård, Kapellet, Karlsbygget, Karlslund, Klappa, Klippan, Klockaregården, Korpebo, Krakebo, Krogen, Kvarnen Slätteryd Södergård, Kvarnen Västanå,

Liden gummestorp, Liden Klappa, Lidhult, Liljenstorp, Linneryd (Grishult), Ljungfällan, Lugnet Gummarp, Lugnet Norra Mörekull, Lunden Falla, Lunden Älgaryd, Lycke Nedre, Lycke Övre, Lövbergshagen, Lövfällan, Lövhult,

Medeltorp, Möreberg, Mörekull Norra, Mörekull Södra,

Norrskog Klappa, Norrskog Rommenås, Norrängen,

Nybygget ; Kansjö Södergård, Rommenås, Slätteryd Norrgård, Södra Hiarum, Södra Mörekull, Viresjö, Älgaryd,

Nytorp Brunseryd, Nytorp Söräng,

Ormestorp, Oxhagen,

Packebo, Parken, Perkullen,  Prästgården, Pustanäs, Påland,

Ringsberg, Romelund, Rommen,  Röd,  Rödstugan, Rönneberg, Rönnhult, Rösum,

Sedhem, Sjöaryd, Sjöbo, Skog Lilla, Skogen Pustanäs, Skogen Västgötatorp, Skogslund, Slätteryd Norrgård, Slätteryd Södergård, Slätteryd Södergård Kvarn, Smedbo, Smedjan,

Soldattorp;  # 37 Söräng, # 76 Slätteryd Norrgård, Bredstorp, Brunseryd, Fagerberg, Hudaryd, Kansjö Södergård, Klappa, Korpebo, Pustanäs, Rommenås, Rösum, Slätteryd Södergård, Södra Hiarum, Övre Lycka,

Sorgenfri, Spinkabo, Stavsjö, Stenfällan, Stolpen Norra, Stolpen Södra, Stängeled, Södratorp, Söndrarp, Sörskogen, Söräng,

Tohult, Tomten, Torgatan, Torpet Gölstorp, Torpet Stavsjö,

Vallstorp, Vedermödan, Vilan, Viresjö, Västanå, Västanå Kvarn, Västgötatorp,

Åbo, Åkerhult, Åliden, Åsen,

Älgaryd (Elgaryd), Älmhult (Elmhult) Norra, Älmhult ( Elmhult) Södra, Ängelholm Viresjö, Ängelholm Älgaryd, Ängen Falla, Ängen Fölhult, Ängvallsrydet,

Ön (Önna), Ön Falla, Örup, Östanå


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Malmbäck Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Malmbäck Parish, Husförhörslängd 1840-1846 AI;10, Ort register.