Mangskog Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Mangskog parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Värmland County
Mangskog

Guide to Mangskog Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Mangskog Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Abbortjärnsfallet

Backarna, Barrtjärnstorpet, Bengtstorp, Bjurbäcken, Bonäset, Bråten

Dalarna, Danielstorp, Delbäcken

Elofstomten

Fjäll Nedre, Fjäll Övre, Flattjärnstorp, Flytforsen, Flythöjden, Förhöret Övre

Grytterud, Gylterud

Haga, Holmedal, Hultet, Humsjön, Hunnefallet, Höjden

Jonastorp

Karlbacken, Karlstorp, Kultorpet, Kvarntorp, Kyrkåsen, Kärra

Lillerud, Lilltjärnstorp, Långmossen, Lövnäs

Mobäcken

Nedre Fjäll, Nordgårdsstaden, Nolboängen, Nytorp

Pickalik, Porna, Pålstorp

Ransakerbacken, Reinholdsfors, Rinnen, Röstorpet, Röstorpet Övre

Salungen, Slobyn, Svindalen, Sågviken, Säterberget, Sätra under Fjäll Övre, Sätra under Salungen, Södra Ängbråten

Takene Västra, Tobyn, Trehörningstorpet

Viviken, Välhöjden, Västra Takene

Åsmyren, Åsrnäs

Ängarna, Ängbråten Södra

Övre Fjäll, Övre Förhöret, Övre Röstorpet

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Mangskog Husförhörslängd 1837-1841 Ortregister