Manningham St Jude, Yorkshire Genealogy
Guide to Manningham St Jude, Yorkshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Manningham St Jude, Yorkshire|
|Poor Law Union||Bradford|
|Parish registers: 1845|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1857|
|Diocese||Pre-1836 - York; Post-1835 - Ripon|
|Probate Court||Exchequer and Prerogative Courts of the Archbishop of York|
|Location of Archive|
|Yorkshire Record Office|
MANNINGHAM, a township, in the parish, borough,and union of Bradford, wapentake of Morley, W. riding of York, ¾ of a mile (N. W.) from Bradford. St. Jude's, a district church, was erected in1842. A second church has been erected more recently, and dedicated to St. Paul the Apostle. 
Manningham St Jude is an Ecclesiastical Parish in the county of Yorkshire, created in 1846 from Bradford [St Peter] Ancient Parish; located on St Jude's Street.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Online data content from chapelry registers of Manningham St Jude exists at some of the following websites and for the specified ranges of years:
|IARC = Archive.org|
|FS = FamilySearch.org|
|AC = Ancestry - (£)|
|HATH = HathiTrust.org|
|JOIN = JoinerMarriageIndex.co.uk - (£)|
|MANNINGHAM ST. JUDE TOWNSHIP (1844) Online Records|
To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 464257.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Yorkshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
| This section requires expansion with:
any additional relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.
- Samuel A. Lewis,&amp;amp;amp;amp;nbsp; A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 247-251. Date accessed: 22 October 2013.
- 'West Yorkshire, England, Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1512-1812,' Ancestry, accessed 10 May 2014.