Markaryd Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Markaryd parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kronoberg County
Markaryd


Guide to Markaryd Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

During the middle ages Markaryd was its own pastorate. From 1536-1663 Markaryd was the mother parish with Hinneryd as an annex parish. 1664-1708 Markaryd became again its own pastorate. From 1709-1874 Markaryd was the mother parish with Hinneryd as an annex parish. From 1875 Markaryd has been its own pastorate.

The church arkiv was largely destroyed by fire in 1851 and 1877.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Markaryd Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1536 Markaryd, 1536-1663 Markaryd and Hinneryd, 1664-1708 Markaryd, 1709-1874 Markaryd and Hinneryd, 1875- Markaryd
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad Sunnerbo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1966 Sunnerbo, 1967- Ljungby
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863- Markaryd
Militär indelning Kronobergs Regemente
Södra Sunnerbo Kompani
Extra Soldat-Rotehållet
FamilySearch I.D. 6372668
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00245


Place Names

Alledal, Altaböke, Anderslöv, Anderstorp, Andsjöholm, Annedal, Askatorpet,

Backstugan, Bengtstorp, Berg, Björkelund under Exhult, Björkelund under Sånna, Boda såg, Boda, Bohult, Bokehult, Bokelund Lilla, Bokelund Stora, Bostorp, Bostället Södra Århult södergård, Brantäng, Bredalstorp, Brogården Hylte, Brohultet, Brotorpet, Brånhult, Bråthult, Bäckaholm, Bäckshult (Bexhult), Bökedal, Bökelid, Böshult, Bötteholm,

Dagstorp under Markaryd mellangård, Dagstorp under Markaryd norrgård, Dalen, Damhuset under Göshult norrgård, Damhuset under Södra Ärhult norrgård, Djupevik, Drakatorpet,

Ekholm, Ekholmen, Ekhult mellangård, Ekhult norrgård, Ekhult norrgårds såg, Ekhult södergård, Elmeberg (Älmeberg), Elmelund (Älmelund), Ericsgården Tånneryd, Ericsholm, Ericstorp kvarn, Ericstorp såg, Ericstorp, Exhult,

Fjärholma, Flinkatorpet, Flässeryd, Frälsegården Fägerhult, Fägerhult frälsegård, Fägerhult kronogård,

Garveriet Marielund, Gatebacken, Gjerholm, Granstorp, Grantorpet, Gretorp, Gripstorp, Grönsjöholm, Gyllendal, Gällareböke yttregård, Gällareböke östergård, Gällareböke övergård, Gästgivaregården Markaryd, Göshult Norrgård, Göshult Södergård,

Hagalund, Hagelund, Haghult norrgård, Haghult västra västergården, Haghult västra yttregården, Hannabad hulegård, Hannabad landbogård, Hannabad sjögård, Hannabad västergård, Hanstorp, Harpholma, Holma såg, Holma, Holmdal, Holmsdal, Hulabäck (Hulabeck), Hulegården Hannabad, Hulegården Misterhult, Hult Nya, Huvaltet under Misterhult mellangård, Huvaltet under Timsfors, Huvhult, Hylte brogård, Hylte östergård, Högaholma, Högahult, Högelid, Högåkra (Högåckra),

Ingelstad,

Jonsdal, Jonstorp under Trälora kronogård, Jonstorp under Tänneryd kronogård, Jordbrodal,

Karlstorp, Koddeböke, Kristenstorp, Kronogården Fägerhult, Kronogården Sjöaryd, Kronogården Trälora, Kronogården Tånneryd, Kronogården Åmot, Kullebacken, Kvarnaholm, Kvarnen under Ericstorp, Kvarnen under Århult mellangård, Kvarntorpet, Kyrkohult, Källstorp, Köphult såg, Köphult,

Landbogården Hannabad, Lilla Bokelund, Linnesholm,

Marebro, Marielund garveri, Markaryd gästivaregård, Markaryd mellangård, Markaryd norrgård, Mellangården Ekhult, Mellangården Markaryd, Mellangården Misterhult, Mellangården Södra Århult, Misterhult hulegård, Misterhult mellangård, Misterhult södergård, Myreholm, Månsorp, Mörkanshult,

Norredal, Norrgården Ekhult, Norrgården Göshult, Norrgården Haghult, Norrgården Markaryd, Norrgården Södra Århult, Norrgården Tormansbygd, Norrgården Århult, Norstorp, Nybo, Nyboda, Nybygget under Göstorp norrgård, Nybygget under Hannabad sjögård, Nybygget under Holma, Nybygget under Hulabäck, Nybygget under Misterhult hulugård, Nybygget under Misterhult södergård, Nybygget under Prästtorp, Nybygget under Ripe, Nybygget under Ulvsbäck, Nybygget under Ängabäck,

Oshult såg, Oshult,

Persbacken, Perstorp under Gäshult norrgård, Perstorp under Åmot kronogård, Prästtorp, Pålstorp,

Ribersdal, Ripe, Ryabacken, Ryaholm, Ryatorpet under Markaryd mellangård, Ryatorpet under Prästtorp, Ryd, Ryen, Råstorp,

Sjöaryd kronogård, Sjöaryd skattegård, Sjögården Hannabad, Sjöhult, Skattegården Sjöaryd, Skattegården Trälora, Skattegården Åmot, Skiphult, Skogsdal, Skräddaretorpet, Slättahult, Smedstorp, Snickaretorpet, Soldattorp, Spånön, Stenlo, Stensdal, Stensholm, Stora Bokelund, Stutsaretorpet, Sveaborg, Sveadal, Svedjeholm, Svensdal, Svenstorp under Berg, Svenstorp under Brånhult, Svenstorp under Hannabad västergård, Svenstorp under Högaholma, Svenstorp under Markaryd mellangård, Sågen under Boda, Sågen under Ekhult norrgård, Sågen under Ericstorp, Sågen under Holma, Sågen under Köphult, Sågen under Oshult, Sågen under Sånna, Sågen under Tormansbygd södergård, Sågen under Ulvaryd västergård, Sågtorpet, Sånna såg, Sånna, Sänkehult, Södergården Ekhult, Södergården Göshult, Södergården Misterhult, Södergården Södra Århult, Södergården Tormansbygd, Södra Århults mellangårds kvarn, Södratorp,

Timsfors, Tormansbyd norrgård, Tormansbygd södergård, Tormansbygds södergårds såg, Torp, Torpet Tormansbygd norrgård, Torpet under Högaholma, Torpet under Oshult, Torpet under Århult norrgård, Trekanten, Trälora kronogård, Trälora skattegård, Tuthult, Tånneryd Ericsgård, Tånneryd kronogård, Tånneryd västergård, Tånneryd östergård,

Ulvaryd västergård sågen, Ulvaryd västergård, Ulvaryd östergård, Ulvsbäck,

Vekaboda, Vekatorp, Västergården Hannabad, Västergården Tänneryd, Västergården Ulvaryd, Västergården Västra Haghult,

Yttergården Gällareböke, Yttregården Västra Haghult,

Ågården Århult, Ålhult (Ållhult), Åmot kronogård, Åmot skattegård, Århult norrgård, Århult södra mellangården kvarn, Århult södra mellangården, Århult södra norrgården, Århult södra södergård, Århult ågård,

Älmeberg, Älmelund, Ängabäck,

Örnafälla, Östergården Gällareböke, Östergården Hylte, Östergården Tånneryd, Östergården Ulvaryd, Övergården Gällareböke,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Markaryd, Husförhörslängd 1833-1837, Ortregister