Martin Hussingtree, Worcestershire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

England Gotoarrow.png Worcestershire Gotoarrow.png Worcestershire Parishes

Guide to Martin Hussingtree, Worcestershire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Martin Hussingtree, Worcestershire
Type Ancient Parish
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Pershore
County Worcestershire
Poor Law Union Droitwich
Registration District Droitwich
Records begin
Parish registers: 1538
Bishop's Transcripts: 1612
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery Droitwich
Diocese Worcester
Province Canterbury
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Court of the Bishop of Worcester (Episcopal Consistory)
Location of Archive
Worcestershire Record Office

Parish History

MARTIN-HUSSINGTREE (St. Nicholas), a parish, in the union of Droitwich, Upper division of the hundred of Pershore, Worcester and W. divisions of the county of Worcester, 3 miles (S. W.) from Droitwich.


Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

Census records

Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Worcestershire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.



Worcester Branch of the Birmingham and Midland Society for Genealogy and Heraldry
Add any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above.


  1. Lewis, Samuel A., A Topographical Dictionary of England, (1848). Date accessed and adapted: 13October 2013.