Meråker, Nord-Trøndelag, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Meråker, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNord-Trøndelag County Gotoarrow.pngMeråker

Guide to Meråker, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

Meråker parish was a part of Stjørdal clerical district until 1849 when it became part of Øvre Stjørdal clerical district.

Census Records

For 1664-1666 and 1801 Census see Stjørdal.

For 1865-1910 censuses see Øvre Stjørdal.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Heim og Slekt, Bygdebok for Meråker by Bjørn R. Krogstad

Farm Names

39 Aspaasen 14 Aunet 3 Bitnes 41 Bratmoen 10 Brenna 23 Brenna 38 Brønholnes 27 Dalemoen 26 Dalenes 29 Eggen 11 Evjen 30 Fossen 18 Fundaunet 45 Færen 33 Graftaasen 32 Gravaasen 4 Gudaaen 5 Haugen 7 Kirkeby 16 Klokhaugen 12 Kraakstad 36 Kvernmoen 2 Langnes 35 Løvlien 20 Meraker 42 Moen 43 Neset 44 Nesvold 21 Nustad 15 Nyhus 17 Paalsnes 1 Reinaaen 25 Risvold 19 Rydningen 40 Stormoen 28 Sætran 46 Tevldalen 31 Tronset 34 Tømmeraasen 6 Volden 37 Vollan 8 Øien

Heim og Slekt, Bygdebok for Meråker Bind III:

Alfheim, Alset, Andershaug, Andershaugen, Arnheim, Arnli, Asphaug, Asphaugen, Asplund, Aspnesset, Aunet, Aunjalet, Aursand, Aurstad, Bakkely, Bakken, Bakkestua, Bakketun, Bakkheim, Bakklandet, Bakklandsstua, Bakklandsstuggu, Barhaugen, Bekkelund, Bekkely, Bekkestua, Bekklaget, Berget, Berglund, Bergsli, Bergtun, Bithammer, Bithåmmårn, Bitnes, Bitnesset, Bitnestrøa, Bjøkne, Bjørga, Bjørgen, Bjørk, Bjørkaker, Bjørkli, Bjørklund, Bjørkly, Bjørktun, Bjørndal, Bjørnebo, Bjørnstad, Bodin, Bogen, Boliga, Borsjstu Mårråk, Bortistu Brenna, Bostad, Bredal, Breidablikk, Brendhaug, Brenna, Brennhaugen, Bronæs, Brueng, Bruketsgarden, Bråten, Buret, Burmo, Bustad, Byeng, Bølberget, Bølet, Båsen, Dagali, Dalset, Dammen, Damplassen, Damtrøa, Einli, Elvatun, Elvebakken, Elvegløtt, elvenes, Elverhøi, Elvran, Elvrum, Enge, Evja, Evjebakken, Evjemo, Evjen, Fagerheim, Fagerli, Fagervang, Fargarstuggu, Fastetrøa, Fjeldvang, Fjellheim, Fjellstad, Fjellvang, Flaabak, Fløan, Flåkkåmyra, Flaaten, Flåtten, Flåttmo, Flåttum, Formo, Fossedur, Fossmoen, Frammigard, Funtaunet, Frammistu Brenna, Fredheim, Fredly, Fundaunet, Fundmo, Fundtaunaas, Funneset, Funnheim, Funnli, Funnåsmo, Furutun, Gammelboliga, Garberg, garnes, Geilvang, Gimle, Gjelberg, Granborg, Grande, Grane, Granerud, Granhaug, Granjalet, Granjalsmoen, Granli, Granlund, Granly, Grindheim, Grubben, Grøbba, Grønli, Gudå, Gudåmelen, Gudåmoen, Gudåsand, Gudåmelen, Hagan, Hagen, Hambo, Hammernes,  Hanshaugen, Haug, Haugbakken, Haugen, Hauggjerdet, Haugjalet, Haugli, Haugly, Haugmark, Haugtrø, Haugtrøa, Haugtun, Haukbergmo, Heggen, Hegnes, Hegset, Heimly, Heimtun, Hellestad, Heringstad, Hildebo, Hofstadgrinda, Hofstadmoen, Hov, Hugdalen, Huus, Husås, Hyttstuggu, Hælman, Høgli, Høgmoen, Høgtun, Høiseth, Høttstuggu, Håpet, Iverplassen, Jemtaas, Joheim, Johnsrud, Karlsro, Kikut, Kirkaunet, Kirkeby, Kirkebymo, Kirkebysanden, Kjørkeby, Kjørkebymoen, Kjørkebytrøa, Klokkarbakken, Klokhaug, Klokhaugberget, Knausen, Kneppet, Knippet, Knoge, Knoppan, Koirommet, Kreisiklumpen, Krogstad, Krogstadholm, Krogstadnæs, Korgstadmoen, Krykkebo, Kvamseng, Kveldsro, Kvelvet, Kvernbekken, Kvernmo, Kvernstuggu, Kvilheim, Kållåmoen, Langnes, Langnesset, Langsvehaug, Lauvset, Leiret, Leirtrø, Li, Lia, Liatun, Libakk, Libekk, Lien, Lienget, Lilleaunet, Lillebo, Lillevjen, Lintrø, Lillemo, Lillesve, Lilletrøen, Litjmoen, Litjsvea, Litjtrøa, Litlegard, Livang, Luna, Lundal, Lundbakken, Lundemo, Lundvang, Lundstad, Lunheim, Lunkholmen, Lykkebo, Lyng, Lyngen, Lyngmo, Lyngås, Løfta, Løften, Løvset, Malkumrommet, Maritbo, Marka, Marken, Marstad, Mehaugen, Meisterstuggu, Meraker, Merakerås, Merakertrø, Midtbø, Midttun, Mo, Moan, Moatun, Mobakk, Moe, Moheim, Molde, Moldtun, Moum, Myra, myren, Myrdal, Myrheim, Myreset, Myrvang, Møllerbakken, Mårråkjale, Nustadplassen, Nustadsvea, Nedrebø, Negarden, Negardstrøan, Neraunet, Nerli, Nerpynten, Nerskavmoan, Neråsan, Nesgård, Nesholmen, Nessan, Nessmo, Nisstu, Nolistu Krokstad, Nordheim, Nordigard, Nordiåsen, Nordli, Nordseth, Nordtun, Norheim, Norum, Nustad, Nustadbakk, Nustadheim, Nustadmoen, Nustadnes, Nustadplassen, Nustadsvea, Nustadåsen, Nybo, Nyborg, Nygjerdet, Nygården, Nygårdsbakk, Nyheim, Nyhus, Nyhusmo, Nyhustrø, Nyjalet, Nymo, Nynesset, Nysve, Nysvea, Nyveibakken, Næssan, Nøisomhet, Odland, Olavbo, Oppistu øya, Osbakk, Osheim, Plassen, Pullen, Pullhaugen, Pynten, Paalsnes, Pålsnesset, Påltrøa, Påløya, Rabben, Reina, Reinan, Reinå, Reinåbølet, Reinaaen, Reinågrinda, Reinåplassen, Reinåsvea, Reipet, Reppe, Ringheim, Ringli, Rogner, Rokka, Rullmyra, Rulmyr, Rundhaugen, Rydningen, Rydtun, Røbakk, Røberget, Rønnhaug, Rønning, Rønningen, Røyse, Raaen, Sagtun, Sandstad, Sandvik, Sannerud, Silje, Simahaugen, Sivle, Sjulhaugen, Sjurhaug, Sjursnesset, Sjåstad, Skafollsbakken, Skavmo, Skavmoan, Skjæringstad, Skog, Skogan, Skogen, Skoger, Skogheim, Skogli, Skogly, Skogtun, Skreddarmoen, Sletne, Slettli, Slettmo, Smemo, Smemoen, Smetun, Sola, Solbakken, Soleng, Solglimt, Solgløtt, Solhaug, Solli, Sollia, Sollihaugen, Solsletten, Solstreif, Soltun, Solvang, Solvangen, Solås, Sorgenfri, Stavset, Steintun, Stenberg, Stendal, Stormyr, Stortrøa, Stringsve, Stringsvea, Stbban, Størseth, Svartberga, Sve, Svebakk, Sveinsåsen, Svendgård, Sverresli, Systu Krokstad, Søgard Vollen, Sørheim, Sørmo, Sørli, Sørtrøa, Sørås, Tangli, Tangvold, Teigen, Tofte, Tollmoen, Tonli, Torp, Torshov, Torvet, Torvhaugen, Torvik, Tovmo, Trekanten, Trobekknesset, Trollhaugen, Tronsmo, Trøa, Trøan, Trøaplassen, Trøbak, Trøbakken, Trømo, Trønnes, Trøaplassen, Trøbak, Trøbakkan, Trømo, Trønnes, Trøplassen, Tuneng, Tunet, Tunheim, Tunnelhaugen, Tømmermo, Ulstad, Utimoan, Utitu, Utsikten, Utsyn, Vesletu, Vestmo, Veiseth, Vibe, Vinerg, Vidablikk, Vidsyn, Volden, Voldberget, Voldmo, Voldnes, Voldtun, Vollmoan, Vollnesset, Vår Framtid, Vårheim, Westbye, Øien, Øitrø, Østerås, Østigard, Øistu, Østlund, Østmo, Øverbø, Øverlien, Øveråsen, Øytrøa, Aamo, Aasan, Åsberget, Åshagen, Aasheim, Åsli, Aaslund, Åstun, Åsvang, Aasvei 

Heim og Slekt, Bygdebok for Meråker bind IV:

Alfheim, Aspås, Aunvollen, Auran, Bakkehuset, Bakkeli, Bakken, Bakketun, Bakkheim, Bakklund, Bakkvold, Baknesset, Baknæs, Bang, Barfot, Barli, Barlia, Bekkebo, Bekkelund, Bekketun, Bekkheim, Bekkly, Bergbo, Bergheim, Berghytta, Berglund, Bergly, Bergsli, Bjerksli, Bergstad, Bergstua, Bessheim, Birkeli, Bjerkebo, Bjynnåsen, Bjørkbakken, Bjørgjale, Bjørgly, Bjørgom, Bjørgtun, Bjørktun, Bjørkheim, Bjørkli, Bjørklund, Bjørklunden, Bjørkly, Bjørknes, Bjørksve, Bjørli, Bjørnebo, Bjørnebu, Bjørneggen, Bjørneggvollen, Bjørnås, Blæsterheim, Blæstermo, Blæstertun, Blæstervold, Bo, Bones, Borg, Borgly, Boset, Bratli, Bratmo, Brakke, Brodhølet, Brubakken, Brøndholmnæsgjerdet, Brønnli, Buheim, Buli, Burstu, Buås, Bygselen, Bæssen, Bæssmoan, Bøle, Dahle, Dalamoen, Dalemoen, Dalen, Dalenæs, Dalheim, Digre, Dyrnesbrakka, Edberg, Edda, Eggberget, Eggen, Eggjalet, Eggli, Eggly, Eggset, Eggtun, Einebo, Einli, Ekeberg, Elva, Elvarli, Elvebak, Elvebruset, Elven, Elverhøy, Elvestad, Elvestun, Elvkløfta, Fagerheim, Fagertun, Familiebrakka, Fernlundbrakka, Ferstangen, Fjeld, Fjeldset, Fjeldtun, Fjeldhaug, Fjellheim, Fjellseth, Fjellstad, Fjellstua, Fjergen, Flata, Flaten, Flatmo, Flåa, Flåan, Flaamo, Flåmoan, Flåmohuset, Fokkstad, Fosbak, Fosli, Fossen, Fosseng, Fossestuggu, Fossestupet, Fossgrubba, Fossheim, Fossli, Fosstrø, Fostun, Frammimoen, Fredbo, Fredli, Fredly, Fremstad, Frigård, Frivold, Furu, Furuhaug, Furuli, Furulund, Furuly, Furumo, Fururabben, Føniksbrakka, Gamle Gilset, Gilje, Gilset, Gilsaa, Gilsåbakken/Bakklandet, Gilsaamo, Gilsåmoen, Gjemse, Gjemsebakken, Graftås, Graftaasen, Graftåsmoen, Graftåsmyra, Gran, Granberg, Granheim, Granholt, Granli, Granly, Granvold, Granaas, Gratishaugen, Gravaas, Grenseknuten, Grensen, Grenserasten, Gruvbrakke, Grønberg, Grøntvetan, Gråbekktangen, Gråbekktangen, Halden, Hallvarann, Hammerbakk, Hammerli, Hammerskallen, Hamran, Hansbakken, Hansstuggu, Haugerud, Haugland, Haugli, Haugly, Haugtun, Heggtun, Heggtun, Heierås, Heim, Heimen, Heimli, Heimly, Heimstad, Heimtun, Henrikstuggu, Hjertero, Hjerterom, Holand, Holmen, Holmekollen, Holstad, Holås, Horgmo, Hybelhuset, Hælman, Høgda, Høtta, Hårråsletta, Innistu, Jale, Jarlebu, Jobu, Johannisstuggu, Jonsa, Jonsmoan, Kalkbrenderbrakka, Kalvtrøa, Kikut, Kleiven, Kalvtrøbakken, Klemetsvold, Klemmetan, Kluksdal, Knausen, Koidalen, Kopperå, Krigshaugen, Kroken, Krokstuggu, Kråa, Kuhaugen, Kveldsro, Kvernmo, Kvålheim, Køidal, Kålåkeren, Landbakken, Landet, Landheim, Landstad, Langsaabakk, Langsaavold, Langsåvollen, Larslia, Larsstuggu, Lauvlia, Lauvlimoen, Lauvtun, Liabø, Lian, Lilleelvenn, Lillehaugen, Lillevold, Lilleaabakk, Lilleaamo, Lindgjerdet, Litjbrakka, Litjelva, Litun, Lokhaugen, Lokstu, Loktoppen, Lundheim, Lunheim, Lunli, Lynghaug, Lyngrabben, Lyngstad, Lyngstua, Lyngås, Løberg, Løkka, Løkkberg, Løkken, Løktrø, Løktrøa, Løvfall, Løvli, Løvlibakk, Løvlimo, Løvås,  Mannseterbakken, Mariebo, Markli, Markrommet, Medtigarden Bjynnegga, Mekkelan, Messa, Midtli, Miramar, Mittun, Moen, Mogren, Moheim, Moholt, Morein, Moseng, Moslet, Mostuggu, Motun, Munkli, Myra, Myrabakken, Myran, Myreng, Myrhaugen, Myrmo, Myrtun, Måråkstuggu, Måråkhaugen, Måssåhaugen, Nerli, Nesbakk, Nesbo, Neshaug, Nesheim, Nesholmen, Nesli, Nesset, Nesvold, Nilsan, Nissetun, Norby, Nordbakk, Nordbo, Nordigard Brenna, Nordli, Nordmo, Nordtun, Nyberg, Nybo, Nygårdsbarkka, Nymoen, Nynesset, Nystad, Nytrø, Næsset, Nøstmo, Olauskløfta, Overbrende, Persa, Persmoan, Petterstuggu, Plassbakken, Portnerbolig, Påløya, Ramberg, Restad, Revhaug, Ringen, Ringheim, Ringli, Ringstad, Ringve, Ringwold, Risholt, Risvold, Risvoldgjerdet, Rognbo, Rotvold, Rønningan, Rørli, Rørtun, Røvhaugen, Saga, Sagen, Sagli, Sagmoen, Sandbakk, Sandbakken, Sandmo, Sandmobrakka, Sandnes, Sandtun, Sagmoen, Sandvold, Sann, Saxheim, Saxtun, Saxvoll, Selbulia, Setran, Sivertsenhuset, Sjursa, Sjursplassen, Skallan, Skansen, Skarpenord, Skaubo, Skauge, Skog, Skogli, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogmo, Skogstua, Skogtun, Skomagermo, Skomagermoen, Skurdalsvold, Skørdalsvold, Slettvoll, Smestad, Smistad, Solbakkhaugen, Solberg, Solbrå, Solbu, Solem, Solemmen, Solemsåsen, Solfeng, Solgløtt, Solhaug, Solhaugen, Solheim, Solli, Solmo, Solroa, Solsletta, Solstad, Solstadbakken, Soltun, Solvang, Sommervold, Stallbrakka, Stasjonsmyra, Stav, Steinhaugen, Steinmoen, Steinset, Steinøya, Stenmo, Stensli, Stenøien, Stokke, Storberget, Storbrakka, Stordalsvold, Storhaugen, Stormoen, Stormojalet, Stormyr, Stormyråsen, Storsve, Storøyen, Storøya, Strøm, Stuggubak, Stugguli, Storkildmoen, Sulaamo, Sulåmoen, Sundsethli, Svartaas, Svartåsen, Sveberg, Svedjan, Svehaug, Svingen, Sætran, Sætranbakk, Sørheim, Sørli, Sørmo, Tallåsen, Tangen, Tangnæs, Teveldal, Thune, Tiedemannhuset, Tjernmo, Tjønnmoe, Toftemo, Tommodalen, Tonheim, Tonås, Torkildmoen, Torsberg, Torsbu, Torshaug, Torsvoll, Tovmodal, Trollhaugen, Tronset, Tronsethaugen, Tronsmobrakka, Trysilodden, Trøa, Tune, Tuneli, Tunheim, Tunstad, Turifoss, Tuvang, Tyholt, Tyholt, Tømmeraasen, Tømmeraasmo, Tømmeraasmoan, Ulstad, Ustu Brenna, Utkjik, Utpåjale Bjynnegga, Utpåmoen, Utpåmoen, Utsikten, Valhalla, Vangen, Vassfaret, Vesttun, Viborg, Voldheim, Vollan, Vollbakken, Vollberget, Vollebekk, Vårbo, Vårtun,  Wold, Vollberget, Ytervollan, Ytteråsen, Ægga, Øian, Østervollan, Østeråsen, Østigard, Østistuggu, Østli, Østpåmoen, Åbakk, Åbogen, Åmo, Åmostua, Årvoll, Aasen, Åsli, Åsly, Åspåsen, Åspåshaugen, Åsvei, Aasvold, Åtun

Probate Records

1691-1823: Probates are found in Stjørdal og Verdal judicial district.

1691-1808: Clerical probates are found in Innherad Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Krogstad, Bjørn R.: Heim og Slekt Bygdebok for Meråker bind III. Utgitt av Meråker Kommune1991

Krogstad, Bjørn R.: Heim og Slekt Bygdebok for Meråker Bind IV. Utgitt av Meråker Kommune 1995