Misterhult parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Misterhult parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kalmar County
Misterhult


Guide to Misterhult Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Misterhult
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat Misterhult
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad Tunalän
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente: Staby Sqvadron, Öfv.- Lieutn Kompani, Tjusts Båtsmans-Kompani, Extra Båtsmans-Roteringen


Place Names:

Adriansnäs, Agnemar, Almtenäs, Andersbo, Apelmålen, Arvidsmåla, Askaremåla, Axelhammar,

Backstuga (under Lilla Fighult), Backtuga (under Stora Fighult), Baggemåla, Baggetorp, Baggetorpsqvarn, Bastebörd, Basthult (Lilla), Basthult (Stora), Bastudden, Bergö, Bergebo, Bjurhiet, Björkhorfva, Björnehult (under Plittorp), Björnehult (under Sulegång), Bilxnäs, Blomsterhult, Blomstermålen, Blåsebacke, Boda, Bodaqvarn, Bodatorp, Bohult, Bonäs, Bostorp, Brevik (Lilla), Brevik (Stora), Broviken, Bodalen, Broen, Brohult, Brostuga, Brusebacke, Bussevik, Byggverket, Bållnäs, Båtstad, Bäckeby, Bäckemålen, Bärgemåla,

Carlsberg, Carlsborg, Carlsonshorfva, Carlstorp,

Dalen, Dalhorfva, Dalsfällan, Dalshorfva (under Lilla Fjelltorp), Dalshorfva (under Stora Fjelltorp), Danielsholm, Djupedal, Djupsjödal, Djupsmåla, Djupviks torp, Djurvadsnäs, Dubbetorp,

Ekelid, Ekelund (under Djurvadsnäs), Ekelund (under Kroxtorp), Ekenäs, Ekerum, Ekhult, Elmekärr, Engdal, Engedal, Engenäs, Enkewarpet, Ericsbacke, Ericsmåla,

Fagerhult, Fagersjömåla, Fagerslätt, Fattigstugan, Figeholms köping, Fighult (Lilla), Fighult (Stora), Figsjöhagen, Figsjökrog, Fintorpet, Fjelltorp (Lilla), Fjelltorp (Stora), Flatemåse, Flathult, Flinthem, Flivik, Flohult, Fogelhem, Fogelviken, Fogelö, Fredricsberg, Friden, Fårebo,

Gastbacken, Gatstuga, Gersebo (Lilla), Gersebo (Stora), Gersebohagen, Gestersmåla, Gissemåla, Gloestad, Gransjömåla (under Jemserum), Gransjömåla (under Sulegång), Gransmåla, Granstorpet, Gren, (Norra), Gren (Södra), Greneholm, Grimgölen, Grindstuga, Grindstuga (under Uthammar), Grindstuga (under Wirum), Grinnerum, Grodam, Grytemar, Grytsjömåla, Grälebro, Gröna Mo, Gröndal, Grönehorfva, Grönehult, Grönhult, Grönstorp, Grönö (Lilla), Grönö (Stora), Gåsehäll, Gässhult, Gölberget, Gölehorfva (under Bållnäs), Gölehorfva (under Tjustgöl), Göljhult, Göludden, Görlid, Götehult, Göthebo,

Hagaberg, Hagstuga, Hagtorpet, Hallssengsö, Hammar (Öfra), Hammarsbo, Hammarslund, Hamnö, Harenäs, Hallersberg, Hedvigsberg, Hedvigslund, Hella, Hellerum, Helsingsås, Helsingsö, Helsingsömåse, Hemmingshult, Hemmingsmåla, Holmsjömåla, Holwik, Horfva (Norra), Horfva (Wästra), Horfva (Södra), Hult (Lilla), Hult (Wästra), Hult (Östra), Hvirfhult, Hunö, Hålö, Hålös Udden, Hägnad, Hällen, Hällerum (under Wester Ramnebo), Höckhult, Höckhult (Lilla), Högforss, Höghult, Högskulla, Högskulla Udde, Hörningsbeck, Hörningshult, Hörningsnäs, Hörningsvik,

Imbramåla,

Jacobstorp, Jaensbo, Jemserum, Johannisberg, Johanshägnad, Johans Lund,

Kalsebo, Kammarbo, Kasthorfva, Klareberg, Klarebäck, Klevehäll, Klintemåla, Klinten, Klämmestorp, Kolbotten, Kolhorfva, Kolsjöfällan, Koppramåla, Kortegård, Krogen, Krokäng, Kroxtorp, Kråkelund, Kråkemåla, Källehorfva, Källehult (under Hvirfhult, Källehult (under Jemserum), Källstuga, Källtorp, Kärrstuga, Köksmåla, Köksmåla (Lilla),

Ladukärr, Laxemar (Lilla), Laxemar (Stora), Laxhult, Lekaremåla, Lerhorfva (under Blomsterhult) Lerhorfva (under Brodalen), Lervik, Lidhult, Lillehorfva, Lilläng, Linnäsudden, Ljungbo, Logryt (Lilla), Logrytet, Logrytsmåla, Lund, Lustkullen, Lyckedal, Långdraget, Långhult, Långhult (Lilla), Långö, Löfudden,

Manketorp, Marstrand, Marsö, Mederhult, Misterhult, Misterhults Herregård, Mosseberga, Mostuga, Mörtfors, Målbäcken, Måleberg, Målehult, Målelid, Målsum, Måsestuga, Mörkviken, Mörtsjömåla,

Nilstorp, Norliden, Norrahorfva, Norrhult, Nybo, Nygård, Nymålen, Nystad, Näs (Gammel), Näs (Ny), Näset (under Baggetorp), Näset (under Bussevik),

Orremåla,

Perstorp, Pettersborg (under Bussevik), Pettersborg (under Kråkemåla), Piggestorp, Plittorp, Plåttorp, Prest Kammarn,

Qvarnen, Qvarn (Lilla), Qvarnsnäs, Qvarnstuga, Qvarnstugan (under Uthammar), Qvarnstugan (under Wirum), Qvarntorp, Qvilleholm,

Rambecken, Ramnebo (Wester), Ramnebo (Öster), Ramshult, Rastorp, Riket, Rosendal (under Göthebo), Rosendal (under Kroxtorp), Rosenhult, Råckebo, Råckebros Grind, Råsbecken, Räfklinten, Rännerdalen, Röhäll, Römarn, Rönäs,

Samsvik, Sandbecken, Sandhorfva (under Kroxtorp), Sandhorfva (under Kråkemåla), Sandmoen, Sandsbörd, Sandsnäs, Sandvik, Sillebecken, Simpevarp, Sippetorp, Sjöbo (under Stora Skaftvik), Sjöbo (under Sulegång), Sjöhagen, Sjöhorfva (under Flathult), Sjöhorfva (under Kråkemåla), Sjömålen, Skafdö, Skaftvik (Lilla), Skaftvik (Stora), Skaftviksnäs, Skarpetorp, Skumpriket, Skurö, Skyttorp, Skåne, Skärsgård, Slätehorfva, Släthult, Slätemo, Smedjemålen, Smedstorp (under Tjustgöl), Smedstugan, Smedtorp (under Gässhult), Smedtorpet, Snarås, Snugga, Snäckedal, Socknestugan, Solberget, Solliden (under Wester Ramnebo), Solliden (under Öster Ramnebo), Solstad, Solstadshorfva, Solstadsgrufva, Springarmåla, Spånghult, Späckemåla, Stenbo, Stenbrohult, Stenbygget, Stenhiet, Stenkullen, Stjenrneberg, Stockbeckshult, Stockshult, Stolpen, Strupö, Strängbo, Strängemåla, Strängenäs, Stränghorfva, Ström, Strömmingstorp, Strömserum, Strömstuga, Stubbhult, Stymmelmåse, Ståltorpet, Sulegång, Sulegångsqvarn, Sundet, Sunehult, Sundsnäs, Svenshult, Svensmåla, Svenstorp, Sågqvarn, Sågqvarnstuga, Sågstugan, Södrahorfva, Södramo, Sörebo (under Kroxtorp), Sörebo (under Plittorp), Sörevik,

Tallstuga, Tellshammar, Tjustgöl, Thomastorp, Thorshult, Tjurshult, Tralledal, Tranekärr, Tveta, Twetö,

Ugglekärr, Ufvö (Norra), Ufvö (Södra), Ulfvedal no. 1, Ulfvedal no. 2, Upp Långö, Ut Långö, Utbygget (under Släthult), Uthammar,

Wackersvik, Westerbo, Werkstuga, Westerbo (under Sulegång), Westerbostuga, Wickerum, Wik (Norra), Wid kyrkan, Winö, Wirbo, Wireqvarn, Wirum, Wistad, Wällehorfva, Wärnamo, Wärnamohorfva, Wärqvarnsgrind,

Ytteryd, Yttermåla,

Åby, Åbyhagen, Åkestorp, Åkrok, Årtevik, Årtvik, Åsa,

Äfrö, Ählö, Äleviken, Ängenäs, Ängstuga, Ängvik, Ärnhult, Ärtbecken, Äskestuga, Äspenäs,

Ördal, Örliden, Öråsa, Örö



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Riksarkivet. "Misterhult Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Misterhult." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). January 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna

Ortnamnsregister, Misterhult Husförhörslängd 1816 - 1823.