Mo, Hedmark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Mo, Hedmark, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHedmark County Gotoarrow.pngMo

Guide to Mo, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

See Nord-Odal

Census Records

See Sør-Odal for 1801 and earlier census records.

See Nord-Odal for 1865 and later census records.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Kirkeby, Birger, 1923-: Nord-Odal bygdebok.

Innhold: b. 1-2. Gards- og slektshistorie for Sand sokn -- b. 3-5. Gards- og slektshistorie for Mo sokn og tillegg til bind 1-5.

A genealogy of the people and a history of farms in Sand and Mo parishes in Nord-Odal clerical district in Hedmark county.

Farm Names

54 Austvatn 49 Berg nordre 55 Berg søndre 49 Bergstuen 49 Bergsæteren 49 Bjørnstad 51 Brustad 51 Bækken 40 Eier 41 Fjeld mellem 52 Garvik 45 Indgjerdingen 47 Knappenborg 43 Knapperholen 56 Kuggerud 49 Kvernstuen 54 Leirdalen 54 Linnerud 52 Lutne 49 Mangnes 49 Mellem 45 Mobraaten 44 Morterud 49 Nordli 50 Rud 43 Sigfridstorpet 43 Sjaaoppiberget 43 Skulstad 54 Storbraaten 48 Stormoen nordre 43 Stormoen søndre 53 Sørkedalen 49 Sørli 46 Tannes 54 Teppa 39 Toner 53 Trøsi 49 Ødegaarden 54 Øiset 51 Østmoen

Genealogy

Probate Records

1675-1774: Records are found in Solør og Østerdal judicial district.

1758-1852: Records are found in Solør og Odal judicial district.

1683-1865: Records are found in Øvre Romerike judicial district.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names