Mockfjärd parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Mockfjärd parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Mockfjärd parish


Guide to Mockfjärd parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Mockfjärd
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat Gagnef and Mockfjärd about 1620-
Län 1631-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Säter, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1915 Gagnef, 1916-1947 Leksand and Gagnef, 1948-1970 Nedansiljans domsaga
Domsaga 1687-1875 Östra, later called Österdalarne, 1876-1974 Nedansiljan, 1975- Leksand
Fögderi 1720-1881 Säters län, 1881-1917 Nedansiljan, 1918-1946 Västerdal, 1946-1966 Nedansiljan, 1967- Borlänge
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Gagnefs tingslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Borlänge
Kommun 1863- Gagnef
Militär indelning Dalregementet: Gagnefs kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372686
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/12230


Place Names

Borsheden, Brötjerna,
Ersholm,
Fermsnäs,
Heden, Högberget, Högsweden,
Lindbyn,
Myrholn,
Nohlanbyn, Nohlanholm,
Sähl,
Tansån,
Westanbäcken.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Mockfjärd parish, Husförhörslängd 1840-1851, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Mockfjärd Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/