Mogata parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Mogata parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Mogata parish


Guide to Mogata parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Mogata
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Andersbo under Borum, Andersbo under Hälla, Anderstorp, Arrestbyggningen, Asplund, Aspängen,
Backen, Backstugan utan namn under Varsten, Bergdalen, Berget, Berglund under Lilla Sörby, Berglund under Össby, Bergstugan, Bergtorpet (Berget), Björklund under Bocksätter, Björklund under Lilla Sörby, Björklund under Össby, Björnstorp, Björstad, Blomsterbo Lilla, Blomsterbo Stor, Blåbergsköp, Bocksätter, Born, Borum, Brinken, Brunnebytorp, Bugan, Båtsmanstorp Nr 177 Timanstorp under Dyhult, Båtsmanstorp Nr 179 Falktorpet under Bocksätter, Båtsmanstorp Nr 180 Tjädertorpet under Solberga, Båtsmanstorp Nr 181 Överkvarteret under Långerum, Båtsmanstorp Nr 182 utan namn under Gottsten, Båtsmanstorp Nr 183 Vikensborg under Skruckeby, Båtsmanstorp Nr 186 Runnbäcken under Hälla, Båtsmanstorp Nr 187 Stora Blomsterbo under Hov,
Damsätter, Djupdalen, Djurshall (Hallstugan), Djursnäs, Dyhult Frälsegård, Dyhult Nergård, Dyhult Uppgård Augment, Dyhultsborg, Dykällan,
Egeltorp Lilla och Stora, Eklund Lilla, Eklund Stora, Ekstugan under Blåbergsköp, Ekstuan under Kullerstad, Engstugan (Ängstugan), Engsätter (Ängsätter), Eriksberg, Evalund,
Fagersätter, Falktorpet, Fattighuset Husby, Fattighuset Mogata, Flämmestad Kronofogdeboställe, Flämmestad Östergård, Fransberg, Fredrikslund,
Gottsten, Granhult, Granhult Lilla, Grenadjärtorp Nr 38 Stora Eklund under Åsen, Grenadjärtorp Nr 40 Sandtorp under Kullerstad, Grenadjärtorp Sand under Össby, Grenadjärtorp utan namn under Åskog, Grenadjärtorp utan namn under Össby, Grevby, Grinden, Grindstugan, Grindtorp, Grönbrink, Gästgivaregården Köp,
Hagabrunn, Hagalund, Hagasund, Hagen under Åsen, Hagen under Össby, Hagstugan, Hemmingsbo, Himmelstalund, Holmborg, Hov, Hult, Hultbacken, Husby Fattighus, Husby Säteri, Husbyvik, Håckenstad, Häggebo, Häggetorp, Hälla Gropen Kvarn och Såg, Hälla Lillgård, Hälla Norrgård, Hälla Norrgård Kvarn, Hälla Palmjord, Hälla Storgård, Hälla Södergård, Hälla Södergård Såg, Hällen, Hällerstad, Hällorna, Häkullen, Hösterum,
Jonstorp, Jämmerdal,
Kalkbrinken, Karlbrinken, Karlsborg, Karlshov, Klinten, Klockaregården, Knoppsätter, Kottorpet Lilla och Stora, Kronofogdebostället Flämmestad, Kullen, Kullerstad, Kvarnen Gropen, Kvarnen Hälla Norrgård, Kårtorp, Kårtorp Lilla, Köp Gästgivaregård, Körninge,
Landsberg Lilla, Landshorvan, Livgrenadjärtorp (see grenadjärtorp), Loviseberg, Långerum, Långtorp, Låsta, Löndal, Lötaborg, Löten under Dyhult Nergård, Löten under Varsten, Lövhagen, Lävkällan,
Melby, Melängen, Melsätter, Minnet, Misskärr, Moborg, Mogata Fattighus, Målarestugan, Måsdalen, Måsebo,
Nybygget under Husby, Nydal, Nyhagen, Nylund, Nysätter,
Olofstorp, Orrtorpet Lilla Orrtorpet Stora, Oxelgården,
Palmjorden Hälla, Petersborg,
Raskopp, Rosenlund, Runnbäcken, Rävbrinken,
Sand, Sandkullen, Sandsveden, Sandtorp under Hälla, Sandtorp under Kullerstad, Sandtorp Nr 1-2 under Össby, Sjöhagen, Sjöstugan under Dyhult, Sjöstugan under Hösterum, Sjöängen, Skogen, Skruckeby, Skäggetorp, Skällkärr, Slatorp, Smedstorp, Sockenstugan, Solberga, Soldattorp utan namn under Stora Sörby, Spjutkiärret, Springarestorp, Spångtorp, Stenbacka, Stengården, Stenkullen, Stensätter, Stetin, Stugan utan namn under Hälla Norrgård, Stugan utan namn under Solberga, Stävantorp, Svarvaredalen, Sveaborg, Sveabrunn, Svenstorp, Sågen Gropen, Sågen Hälla Södergård, Säterstorp, Sörby Lilla, Sörby Stora,
Tallborg Nr 1-4, Talltorpet, Tilltorp, Timanstorp, Tjädertorpet, Torpa,
Udden under Flämmestad, Udden under Husby, Ullstorp,
Vadstorp, Varsten, Vikensborg, Värdshuset, Västralund,
Åbacken, Åkekärr Lilla, Åkekärr Stora, Ållersbo, Ålsätter, Åsen, Åskog,
Ängkärr, Ånglund, Ängstugan (Engstugan), Ängsätter (Engsätter),
Örbrinken, Össby, Österbo, Överkvarteret,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Mogata, Husförhörslängd (AI:6) 1840-1845, Ortregister