Moheda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Moheda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKronoberg County Gotoarrow.pngMoheda parish


Guide to Moheda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Moheda
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names 

Adamsborg,

Backaborg, Backen, Backstuga ; Björkeryd Norrgård - Södergård - Brantåsa Militieboställe - Södergård - Horda Föraregård - Gydingsgård - Karlsgård - Lillgård - Norrgård - Sjöagård - Södergård - Moheda Mellangård - Norrgård - Musteryd Norrgård - Notteryd Bolsgård - Bäckagård - Näs - Ryd Fällagård - Södergård - Vegby Farsagård - Skarpenberg - Svensgård - Södergård - Toragård - Västergård - Östanåkra - Vitteryd Norrgård - Södergård - Vångsnäs - Åkhult, Bastorp -  Lilla, Björkelund Brantåsa Militieboställe - Ölsåkra, Björkeryd Kvarn - Norrgård Knekthåll - Södergård Knekthåll, Boatorp Hökagård Knekthåll - Knapagård - Lilla - Norrgård Knekthåll - Rättaregård Knekthåll - Södergård Komministerboställe, Boda Lilla, Bokelid, Bokelund, Bolsgården Notteryd - Vegby, Brantåsa Mellan och Norrgård Militieboställe - Södergård Knekthåll, Brännhult Knekthåll, Brännings, Bäckagården Notteryd, Bäckaryd, Bökebacken,

Dalen, Dalträdan, Djupadal,

Ekeryd Knekthåll, Eketorpet Moheda Mellangård - Vegby Skarpenberg, Elmesås (Älmesås) Norrgård Knekthåll - Södergård Knekthåll, Enet Horda Karlsgård - Lillgård, Eskekärret (Äskekärerret),

Farsgården Vegby, Furuledet, Fällagården Ryd, Föraregården Horda,

Godadagar (Goada), Grenadjärtorp # 5 Lyngsås Horda Föraregård - # 7 Havreåkra Vegby Västergård, Granholm, Grännaforsa Norra Kvarn och Såg - Södra Kvarn och Såg, Grönadal, Gydingsgården Horda, Gärdestorp,

Haddagårdet Utjord, Havreåkra Vegby Västergård - Norra och Södra, Hellebergsviken Björkeryd Södergård - Brantås Militieboställe, Hjortafällan, Horda Föraregård Rusthåll - Gydingsgård - Karlsgård Rusthåll - Lillgård Rusthåll - Norrgård Knekthåll - Sjöanäs Knekthåll - Södergård Knekthåll, Humblans Kvarn och Såg, Husartorp Kronans Torp, Högadal, Högelycke, Hökagården Boatorp,

Jonsboda,

Karlsboda, Karlsdal, Karsbo, Karstorp, Knapagården Boatorp, Komministerbostället Boatorp Södergård, Kronans - Kvarn och Såg, Kronanslycke, Kriken, Kullen, Kvarnen Björkeryd - Humblans-  Kronans- Nacke - Norra Grännaforsa - Södra Grännaforsa - Prästgården - Pukaström - Snittings,

Lamåla, Liden, Ljungslätt, Lundholm, Lycke Knekthåll, Lyngsås, Långagården Vegby, Långsryd, Lövhult,

Modal, Moheda Mellangård- Norrgård - Södergård, Musteryd Måla Knekthåll - Norrgård Knekthåll - Södergård Knekthåll, Måla Musteryd, Målen Rusthåll,

Nacke Kvarn, Nackegator Moheda Norrgård - Vegby Södergård, Nackelycke Utjord, Norratorp Moheda Norrgård - Notteryd Bäckagård - Ryd Östergård, Norraträde, Norrelund, Norreplan, Norrhult, Norrskog, Notteryd Bolsgård Kenkthåll  Bäckagård Knekthåll - Stammagård Knekthåll, Nyborg, Nybygget ; Boatorp Södergård - Moheda Mellangård - Norrgård - Vegby Östanåkra - Ölsåkra, Nyekvarn, Nytorp Brännhult - Moheda Mellangård - Notteryd Stammagård, Näs Knekthåll,

Olsbäck,

Petersborg, Planen Brantåsa Militieboställe - Vegby Farsagård, Poststugan, Prästgården- Kvarn, Pukaström Kvarn och Såg,

Ryd Fällagård Kenkthåll -Lilla Moheda - Lilla Ryd Östergård- Norrgård Militiesboställe - Södergård- Västergård - Östergård  Knekthåll, Ryden Vegby Södergård - Östanåkra, Rådlösa Utjord, Rättaregården Boatorp, Rösslarne,

Sandliden, Sissedal, Sjöanäs Horda, Sjöbol, Sjöborgen, Sjöfällan, Sjöholmen, Sjötorpet Björkeryd Norrgård . Ryd Östergård, Skarpenberg Vegby, Skeppshult Knekthåll, Skog Knekthåll, Slätten, Smäcken, Snittings - Kvarn, Soldattorp ; # 95 Skog - # 96 Nackegator Moheda Norrgård -#97 Vegby Södergård -#98 Vegby Storgård - # 99 Svensgård - # 100 Östanäjkra # 101 Horda Sjöagård - # 102 H. Norrgård - # 103 H. Södergård - # 104 Ryd Östergård -# 105 Björkeryd Norrgård - # 106 Horda Gydingsgård # 107 Ryd Södergård - # 108 Vitteryd Norrgård - # 110 Tveta Udde Vångsnäs - # 111 Näs - # 112 Åkhult - # 113 Musteryd Norrgård- # 114 Vitteryd Södergård - # 116 Ryd Fällagård - # 117 Notteryd Bäckagård - Kronas Torp - Åkhult, Starkens Stattin Vitteryd Norrgård . Vångsnäs, Störjeholm, Sunatorp Knekthåll, Surrabo, Svenan Utjord, Svenas, Svensborg, Svensgården Vegby, Svenstorp, Sågen Humblans- Kornan - Norra Grännaforsa - Pukaström - Södra Grännaforsa, Söderudde, Södratorp Moheda Södergård - Prästgården - Torp, Södrekvarn, Södraland Boatorp Norrgård - Vegby Storgård, Södremakr, Sörmanshus, Söråsen,

Tideberg Knekthåll, Toragården Vegby, Torp Mellangård Rustthåll - Västergård Knekthåll- Östergård Rusthåll, Trädan - Norra, Träleborg, Tveta Udde,

Vitteryd Norrgård Knekthåll -Södergård - Östergård, Vångsnäs Knekthåll, Västralund,

Åkraslätt Vitteryd Norrgård - Åkhult, Åkhult Knekthåll, Åsen,

Älmesås (Elmesås) Norrgård Knekthåll- Södergård Knekthåll, Äskekärret (Eskekärret),

Ölsåkra Säteri, Östanåkra Vegby, Österlund, Östratorp,










To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Moheda Parish 1844-1850 AI;8, Husförhörslängd. Ort register.