Montenegro Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Montenegro)
Jump to: navigation, search

EuropeGotoarrow.pngMontenegro

Montenegro Wiki Topics
Flag of Montenegro.svg.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Montenegro Background
Local Research Resources


Guide to Montenegro ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Country Information

Montenegro is a country in Europe bordered by Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, and Albania. The official language is Montenegrin.[1]

Getting Started

Getting Started with Montenegro Research

Links to articles on getting started with Montenegro research.

Montenegro Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Montenegro research.

Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Montenegro Map

Municipalities of Montenegro.svg-1.png

Jurisdictions

  • Andrijevica
  • Bar
  • Berane
  • Bijelo Polje
  • Budva
  • Old Royal Capital Cetinje
  • Danilovgrad
  • Gusinje
  • Herceg Novi
  • Kolašin
  • Kotor
  • Mojkovac
  • Nikšić
  • Petnjica
  • Plav
  • Plužine
  • Pljevlja
  • Podgorica Capital City
  • Golubovci
  • Tuzi
  • Rožaje
  • Šavnik
  • Tivat
  • Ulcinj
  • Žabljak

FamilySearch Resources

Herceg Novi.jpg

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.

References

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Montenegro," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Montenegro, accessed 25 April 2016.