Montserrat Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Montserrat)
Jump to: navigation, search

United Kingdom Gotoarrow.png Caribbean Gotoarrow.png Montserrat

Montserrat Wiki Topics
Flag of Montserrat.svg.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Montserrat Background
Local Research Resources

Guide to Montserrat ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Country Information

Montserrat is an overseas territory of the United Kingdom. The official language is English.[1]

Getting Started

Getting Started with Montserrat Research

Links to articles on getting started with Montserrat research.

Montserrat Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Montserrat research.

Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Montserrat Clickable Map

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Montserrat. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.


Saint PeterSaint GeorgesSaint AnthonyMontserrat.png
About this image


Jurisdictions

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Montserrat. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.

England and Ireland 1632, France 1666, England 1671.[2]

Montserrat has three parishes:

Montserrat also has an extinct parish:

FamilySearch Resources

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.

References

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Montserrat," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Montserrat, accessed 25 April 2016.
  2. Christina K. Schaefer, Genealogcial Encyclopedia of the Colonial Americas: a Complete Digest of the Records of All the Countries of the Western Hemisphere (Baltimore, Md.: Genealogical Publishing, 1998), 127. WorldCat 39622039; FHL Ref Book 929.11812 D26s.